We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Situation of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situation of apartment
View from Balcony view from kitchen window & balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Situation of apartment
View from Balcony
view from kitchen window & balcony
Living area
interior
interior
interior
view from studio
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
shower room
outside of building - apartment top left
Beach
Villefranche
View over the beach to our holiday house Etoile du matin and the center
looking out from living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CarlosVeg...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in Villefranche many times before and this place comes out tops. The location was superb. We spent our days on the beach across the road and our evenings on the balcony sipping rose. The apartment is basic but very clean and it has everything you need. Be warned, if you are a little on the large side the shower is very small. Arrival and departure were fuss-free and we had no problems throughout our 10 day stay.
Can't recommend this place enough. Will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paigehowa...
paigehoward8888
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In one word, this place is EXCEPTIONAL!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you have the opportunity to stay here...DO IT! And, stay as long as you can! We were only suppose to stay here for 2 nights, and ended up staying for 6 nights because it was SO amazing! The view is UNREAL. The location is PERFECT. The apartment itself is older, but it has everything you need and is very clean and quiet. We have been traveling through Europe for 2 months and have stayed in all apartment rentals, and this has been our FAVORITE! The beach is a 1 min walk down the water. You can swim right in front of the apartment, off the sea wall. You can fish right outside your door. There are boats to rent 30 seconds away. There are tons of restaurants within a 1 minute walk. There is a great grocery store (Casino Grocery) 3 min walk away. EVERYTHING IS SERIOUSLY PERFECT!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none52525...
Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The unit is clean & decorated nicely. The views are fantastic. You can open the windows & hear the waves on the beach. The shower is small, about 2.5' x 2.5'. The manager Liddie who owns a shop below the apartment is very nice & helpful.
If you are a larger person it may be a bit tight. If you have a car parking will be an issue. To park in the lots is 1.80 euro an hour including overnight. There is parking on the street but good luck finding a spot.
Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeymoon...
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a lovely place”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in number 5 which is owned by the same lady. The apartment was perfect. It had everything we needed and had an added bonus of beautiful views over the bay. It was a good size and had everything needed for self catering. It was clean and had wifi.
In the morning it was wonderful to sit on the balcony with a coffee watching the world go by. At night it was nice to sit in bed with the balcony shutters open looking out onto the bay.
The apartment is near everything you need for a wonderful holiday. The train station, the beach, lovely restaurants and lovely walks.
The lady who owns the apartment owns quite a few in the block and she was very good at getting back to emails and was very helpful when we thought we might have to stay an extra day due to a train strike.
I can't wait to go back to Villefranche sur mer and L'etoile du Matin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyhoo
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this appartment has the most spectacular views. it overlooks the whole bay and although it is above shops and restaurants it is very quiet and peaceful. The owner was kind enough to let our dog stay and he is a very large german shepherd(our dog , not the owner). The only reason i am not giving it 5 rating is that although facilities are ok, it could be updated, i.e outside furniture and kitchen. All in all we loved it here though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing