We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very solid 5!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CAGSF
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very solid 5!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

While I read tripadvisor reviews carefully, and they influence my decisions significantly...I prefer to keep my short and succinct. It is hard to imagine it being better than the loft, location, and service provided by Kate and Molly. Just the way my wife and I wanted to enjoy the south of France. I recommend you do to!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness of the loft, and outside deck. Fantastic!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a prime position on the bay, on the edge of the old part of town and within 5 minutes walk of the railway station and the beach. In the other direction, 5 minutes walk takes you to a large selection of good restaurants. The apartment is bright and very spacious with good quality furnishings and fittings and more than enough room to accommodate a family of four (we have two teenagers) or two couples.

Despite its central location the apartment is quiet at all times but the really unforgettable feature is the view from the terrace, which is truly spectacular. Both Kate the owner and Molly the on-site manager were a pleasure to deal with and made the booking process smooth and arrival/departure arrangements very convenient. Villefranche itself has been described in one guide book as a ‘miniature paradise’ and this is an entirely fair description so an apartment this good in such a place is indeed special.

I would recommend doing without a car on this holiday as finding a parking space can be difficult but train/bus connections are good and there are many opportunities to walk.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities & view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshman...
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Très bien situé”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Everything considered, we had a very good stay in this comfortable apartment which boasts one of the best locations and views in VSM. Between them, the apartment owner and manager provided an excellent personal service prior to, during and post stay. We will undoubtedly consider staying here next time we visit!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Difficulty in finding a parking space without having to pay an exorbitant hourly rate.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags2912
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Picture postcard setting a must visit”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The loft was fabulous. Molly the apartment supervisor was there to meet us. The owner Kate had arranged a taxi for us who was waiting for us which was very reasonable rates. The driver Chris was very knowledgeable about the area. We had asked if we could put our cases in and we were arriving in the morning which was no problem. We weren't expecting to actually get into apartment but were very pleased when the apartment was ready for us. This was an added bonus. Molly was very lovely and informative about how everything worked in the apt and also local placed to eat and visit etc. There was also a book of information for guests which was fab. Kate texted us and asked how we were which was a nice touch. The apartment was well stocked, extras were fresh flowers and candles and all kitchen essentials. Bed was very comfy, both shower rooms were very clean. Everywhere was spotless. Griddle next to oven was good in place of barby. The view from the terrass was just breathtaking. We would just watch ships come in and out. Cruise liners were there practically every day. It was hard to leave the apartment. A must visit is Eze village. Climb the steps to The Eagles nest where you can see all coastline very pisque. Best restaurants were African Queen in beulieu food and service superb and El Garcon just up steps from port in Villefrance, French menu but waiters were very helpful. Lamb and chicken curry luvly and fillet steak with pepper sauce yummy. Best Carpaccio ever tasted. El Cosmo was disappointing service and food. Lizza,place next door does carry outs which are fab. Drinks at Wine Pier next to the port, luvly glass of fizz and good nibbles. Extra for us was Michael Caine came off the boat with his entourage, that was exciting. Fireworks twice over the sea were fantastic. Cannot fault the holiday. Missing the views already. Pictures do not do the loft justice. All in all very chilled hol and would love to go back.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: fridge could have been a bit colder
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived by train from the UK so tired, hot and a bit frazzled. Day one at the apartment changed all of that, it was extremely well equipped and the terrace cannot be adequately described in a review. I wouldn't say I'd recommend to young family unless you never took your eyes off them, but for adults, the view was breathtaking and the apartment stunning and tastefully decorated. Villefranche is beautiful, lots of places to eat and/or drink but we made the most of local markets and cooked in to enjoy the apartment. Local produce is excellent quality. It is also a fantastic location for visiting other locations, Monaco, Nice etc, all easily reached by an excellent train service. But beware of pick pockets on trains, there are warning signs and they do tend to prey on people arriving with luggage so local trips are easier without lots of bags. If like us you arrive with suitcases by train, BEWARE. I would return to Villefranche and this apartment. We miss it already.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and so well furnished and equipped
Liked least: Did not cause us a problem but shower in shower room was intermittent, the en-suite was fine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.