We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment with good location”
Large Terrace with amazing sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Terrace with amazing sea view
wonderful view from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Large Terrace with amazing sea view
wonderful view from the terrace
Artistes Tresor-Terrace
beautiful living space
Fully equipped Kitchen
Contemporary Bathroom
Walk in shower
AT Kitchen all
View to the Terrace
Villefranche - view of bay
Villefranche Church
The Citadel
Great Organic Market
The famous restaurants along the promenade
Another sunset from the terrace
Wonderful sunsets from the Terrace
The Jean Cocteau Chapel
Breathtaking beauty
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AinJoh
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Nice apartment with good location”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were 4 adults and 2 boys,16 and 11, in the apartment. Good size apartment with two bathrooms and three bedrooms. One bedroom is very small. A bit warm and noisy in two of the bedrooms.Very steep staircase to the apt. Not for elderly and very small children. Location was excellent, you find shops and restaurants in this cosy and narrow street.

The terrace was wonderful.
Aircondition in the livingroom.
Because of our late arrival at the airport (22.45 pm) we didn`t get the apartment untill the next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the terrace
Liked least: Warm and noisy in two of the bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geOrge38...
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Artiste Tresor, " Is what it say`s on the tin"”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The location is great .Rue du Poilue is a wonderful street, we never got tired of walking to and from the Apartment. always plenty going on.Plenty of restaurants
to choose from.bakery and supermarket minutes away...just right.
Villefranche is full of charm.
The balcony and fantastic view of bay really clinched the deal though. Watching the cruise ships with our binoculars became a regular feature of our day.Your tips about the local shops and where to eat were greatly appreciated.
The Apartment was great. Perfect for our Family of five adults and baby.

Kindest Regards
George & Enid
And Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Stairs, but not a real problem. felt fitter by end of holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDesch...
Dauphin, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic location and accomodation. Dont hessitate on this place!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I traveled to France with my 18 year old daughter. We were fortunate enough to find Mattie and this appartment. The location to the trains and the old town is second to none. The beds were comfortable as well as all the bathrooms were modern, new and clean. The kitchen was perfect for making meals with all modern appliances in great working order. All transactions with money were 100 percent above board with no hidden fees. Even transportation to and from the airport in Nice was arranged which made everything stress free. I will return here again. Do not think twice about renting this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment and location
Liked least: The number of stairs to climb if someone has mobility issues.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
wonderful.....I have loads more reviews. Since Holiday Lettings linked with TripAdvisor my reviews vanished so for here I need to start from scratch. However, there are other places to see them or my website. Contact me and I will point you in the right direction. You will find that they are all glowing!
Looking forward to welcoming you too!
Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackiD
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were looking for somewhere in France that we could rent for a week to recharge the batteries and as soon as I first spoke to the owner Mattie I felt we had found it. Mattie doesn't just rent this beautifully spacious apartment she regularly visits and it shows. It feels loved and whilst it is right in the middle of the old town in Villefranche near all the restaurants we would often shop locally and eat in, relaxing on the amazing balcony watching the ships and boats sailing in and out of the harbour. Everything about Artistes Tresor works in decor and practical terms - thank you Mattie for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Parking a nightmare but no need for car, will fly to Nice next time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing