We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
96
93
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
93
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town secure underground parking excellent property roof terrace pleasant garden quiet street nice place to stay within walking distance historic center central location small bar st paul de vence comfortable room yogurt bars and restaurants first floor a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We always come to this lovely hotel when we stay in Vence. It is in the most perfect location and the rooms are extremely comfortable . The breakfast is great with plenty of choice. You are assured of a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble for the staff, many thanks Catherine, Paul and team. We look forward to seeing you the next time we are in Vence ( hopefully next year ) Thanks again Ann & Pete

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIANA H, Responsable réception at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Ann and Pete, it is always a pleasure welcoming you year after year! We thank you for this post, and hope to see you next year.
Best regards from all of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent property in central location...only a few meters from historic center of Vence.
Just brought a group of 15 American visitors from Hermosa Beach, Ca and everyone loved the hotel and the welcome. Staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Excellent value for money.
Everyone felt at home and was sad to leave. We will come back!!!
Thank you Paul, Catherine, Alain, Pascal and Maria for all the TLC.

Room Tip: Little balconies with table and chairs to enjoy the lovely gardens below. Great views of the local hills (Baous) from the other side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigitte90254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIANA H, Responsable réception at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Brigitte, many thanks for your posting! We enjoyed welcoming your group, and hope to see back at ours pretty soon. All the best, and best regards, from the team and its Management. Pascal - front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I know this is a pretty standard mid budget place with no pretensions nevertheless the following are not good enough - internet not password protected hence anything you send is easily harvestable by anyone nearby; mini fridge had bottles already opened and then refilled with water; no tea or coffee making facilities in room. None of these is acceptable nowadays and they cost so little to fix

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastianflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very good place to stay and visit both Vence and Saint-Paul-de-Vence that is a wonderful village. A must to visit. The location of the hotel allows a visit on foot at the center of Vence, and the environment is enjoyable. The hotel is clean, calm, with a 24h reception with gentle person at the desk.
Summarizing: a very suggested hotel for visiting this part of Provence / Cote d'Azur.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlashLory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldianavence06, Responsable réception at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for your post and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ours.
Best regards, Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This 3 star family owned hotel deserves its good reputation. Immaculately maintained rooms, many with balconies, are a cut above most hotels at this rating. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and well placed for visiting the old town. The breakfast room is small with tables very close together. Not a problem in summer when the lovely garden can be used.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markH826ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIANA H, Responsable réception at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, breakfast and so.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews