We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
36
38
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
38
20
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Mas de Vence twice on business recently and both times have been an absolute pleasure. The hotel is clean, spacious, has plenty of parking and is perfectly located for the centre of town. The real star of the show for me though is the people. Every single person that works there is polite, kind, friendly and attentive and they all ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. A lovely place with lovely people.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Drew_Minty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The portier saluted us when we arrived, with a warm and friendly "Welcome home" - and it was genuie and fitting.

Mas de Vence is a friendly family-run home away from home in Vence.

This time, we were so unlucky that our car broke down - and at the same so lucky, that the friendly owners of the hotel gave us all the support that we needed, to be able to continue our vacation, without any stress.

I can warmly recommend Mas de Vence to any travellers visiting Vence.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensJakobAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel is peaceful and the pool is wonderful, The staff are kind, courteous and helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one. I have stayed here several years in a row and have always had a lovely time. Most rooms have a small private terrace. The restaurant is excellent and their lunch time menu is excellent value, too.

Room tip: All rooms have air conditioning. Room 132 is very good for single travellers.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLR048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our second visit to this well-appointed and welcoming traditional hotel with excellent parking, comfortable rooms and an interesting terraced garden leading up to the old town. Within very easy reach of St Paul de Vence (Fondation Maeght), and all the Côte d'Azur attractions.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wonderbrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews