We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
77
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming b bswimming poolhomemade jamsjuliangarden
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is a beautifully maintained property located walking distance to the beautiful town of Vence and in beautiful surroundings.
Great breakfast, great hosts, beautiful pool and room suited us ideally.
From here we toured Nice, St Paul de Vence, Grasse, Antibes, etc. - all easily accessible by car.

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank advisorVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Staying here three nights in early May we have found a really jewel with this well managed B & B and its beautiful surroundings. As being lovers for plants, flowers and quiet, relaxing atmosphere this was the right place to stay. Our room "Les Orangers" was cosy, well furnished and top clean. The view was outstanding, not only from our room but from all over. W-lan was free and working fine. The very friendly owners-family (multilingual and helpful with advice to discover the area) has made this unfortunately too short stay unforgettable. The breakfast by the Pool and the option to relax later the day with a bottle of Provence Rosé makes the decision very difficult either to stay at the property or to start off for a tour of this lovely area with its medieval towns. More of a problem is to finally leave for traveling onwards. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We were welcomed by Julien, the son of Kristin and Frederique very nice and helpful. The house is very a cosy spot with a nice view and open air space nearing the swimming pool where we're invited to take the breakfast. Just une remark: don't serve "la vache qui rit" au ptit dej please, it's not up to the place standards. I would have no doubts to return!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Let me start with the positives, the views and the breakfast surroundings are terrific the gardens are beautiful and the room was clean, however as my heading says was it worth the price we paid 120 euros per night.

We knew we had no balcony only a patio [ shared by other guests ] which is in the evening is shaded maybe that's why the owners took the cushions of the seats by 6pm.

The breakfast is continental though well presented it could not be more that 5 euros to prepare, and the drive to it is a bit of a struggle especially if a fast car comes in the opposite direction

Sadly the room has no coffee / tea making facilities and you can not even order any in the evening

So in my opinion its a lovely place to stay but overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saflrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We just stayed 6 nights in La Colline de Vence B&B and it was stunning, just 20 km drive from Nice airport but a million miles from the chaos of the coast. This B&B deserves the reviews it is receiving for both quality and care. The rooms are beautiful with stunning views back to the coast and all with their own little outside garden areas. We had breakfast by the pool on warm days and in the lovely breakfast room on the cool days.
Kristin is a charming host and Severine spoilt us with breakfast and keeping our room spotless; many thanks.
We would recommend Colline de Vence without hesitation and will certainly return.
Kristin arranged payment by credit card using PayPlug and it was very safe and easy so cash was not required.
Wi-Fi was quick and reliable.

Room Tip: We chose a room without air conditioning but perhaps this is a choice to consider
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews