We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little peice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Colline de Vence
Ranked #2 of 15 Vence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Management: Very helpful and very nice people. Are all extra friendly.
Atmosphere: Luxury small hotel. Beautifully maintained.
Facilities: Swimming pool, each room has either a terrace or private garden with a table and chairs.
Location: On hillside - fabulous views. Might be difficult to access without a car. Fitter people can walk down hill to Vence and get taxi back - every fare was different, between 10-20 euros.

Room Tip: If you are interested in self catering ask about Les Oliviers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paladin2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is a beautifully maintained property located walking distance to the beautiful town of Vence and in beautiful surroundings.
Great breakfast, great hosts, beautiful pool and room suited us ideally.
From here we toured Nice, St Paul de Vence, Grasse, Antibes, etc. - all easily accessible by car.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank advisorVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Staying here three nights in early May we have found a really jewel with this well managed B & B and its beautiful surroundings. As being lovers for plants, flowers and quiet, relaxing atmosphere this was the right place to stay. Our room "Les Orangers" was cosy, well furnished and top clean. The view was outstanding, not only from our room but from all over. W-lan was free and working fine. The very friendly owners-family (multilingual and helpful with advice to discover the area) has made this unfortunately too short stay unforgettable. The breakfast by the Pool and the option to relax later the day with a bottle of Provence Rosé makes the decision very difficult either to stay at the property or to start off for a tour of this lovely area with its medieval towns. More of a problem is to finally leave for traveling onwards. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We were welcomed by Julien, the son of Kristin and Frederique very nice and helpful. The house is very a cosy spot with a nice view and open air space nearing the swimming pool where we're invited to take the breakfast. Just une remark: don't serve "la vache qui rit" au ptit dej please, it's not up to the place standards. I would have no doubts to return!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Let me start with the positives, the views and the breakfast surroundings are terrific the gardens are beautiful and the room was clean, however as my heading says was it worth the price we paid 120 euros per night.

We knew we had no balcony only a patio [ shared by other guests ] which is in the evening is shaded maybe that's why the owners took the cushions of the seats by 6pm.

The breakfast is continental though well presented it could not be more that 5 euros to prepare, and the drive to it is a bit of a struggle especially if a fast car comes in the opposite direction

Sadly the room has no coffee / tea making facilities and you can not even order any in the evening

So in my opinion its a lovely place to stay but overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saflrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vence
2.4 km away
Hotel Cantemerle Spa & Restaurant
5.5 km away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
336 reviews
1.5 km away
La Maison du Frene
La Maison du Frene
#1 of 15 in Vence
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#3 of 15 in Vence
92 reviews
18.8 km away
Moulin Sainte Anne
Moulin Sainte Anne
#6 of 39 in Grasse
94 reviews
2.7 km away
Au Pied des Baous
Au Pied des Baous
#4 of 15 in Vence
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colline de Vence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colline de Vence

Address: 808 Chemin des Salles, 06140 Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Vence
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Vence
Price Range: ₹ 7,813 - ₹ 11,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Colline de Vence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing