We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
163
147
42
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
147
42
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five minute walk old town soccer field perfect location lovely hotel amazing views where breakfast is served charming town swimming pool cote d'azur fresh fruit great hosts daniel terrace mountains telephone antibes
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Full of charm. Breathtaking views. Very kind hosts. Great breakfast. Minutes from the center of Vence.

This place feels like you've stepped back into a more innocent and elegant time. It has a relaxed, elegant old world beauty to it.

The upper rooms facing the mountains were spacious and have high ceilings with tall windows. We had a little balcony that my girlfriend and I, bought food nearby, and ate dinner on as the sun set amongst these stunning mountain/canyon views.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I fell in love with Vence and this charming hotel as did my husband. The views are breathtaking, the grounds are so beautiful. The room was charming, roomy and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent. I'll definitely stay here again on my next Vence trip and I'll recommend everyone to experience this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: The views are so Beautiful at every room should be perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful hosts, the hotel is full of character with lovely views of the mountains and a short level walk into the beautiful city of Vence. If we return to this area we will certainly stay at the Miramar again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 635tonyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Arty, dream-like hotel with loveliest of views towards the mountains and only a few minutes from the old town of Vence. To stay at this hotel is to live inside the pages of a beautiful storybook or feel yourself part of a painting. Oh and it is very clean and the breakfasts are fabulous.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank EmmaJGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

it' s very difficulte to decide if 3 days inside were splendid or nightmare.

room N#6 = "under construction" is I thing best explanation of actual status of this small, not a lot clean and stupid position of aircondition on centre of room. Cover of WiFi conection in all hotel is limited but sufficient.

Atmosphere and view= perfect, splendid, super, Die Parade, exeptional, très bon. Swimming pool and terase were perfect.

People for service were perfect and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cepekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miramarvence, Propriétaire at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear
Thank you for your comment but you have chosen a first rate room and discount for three people and you have arrived at four.
Since there was no other way to accommodate you I agreed that you would stay but of course the room was not suitable for that reason I am surprised at your comment and also the air conditioning works well, it was just enough To adjust it to the intensity of ventilation. The room si not " under construction " its a new renovated room but with the supplementare bed I put for you ( and free ) sure it will be not easy.
The next time, its good to give the exactly the number you are to have good conditions for your stay
Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews