We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
100
32
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
32
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fire fresh fruit old town rack of lamb historic hotel your luggage rental car danielle spit toasted modigliani hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to spend 3 nights at Auberge des Seigneurs. It is a beautiful, authentic, historic hotel located slap bang in the centre of Vence. Our room, Modigliani, had amazing views over the hillside opposite, including Matisse's Rosary Chapel. It was cool and comfortable and we were spoilt with fresh towels, flowers, fresh fruit and local sweets every day. The evocative dining room was bursting with character. Breakfast was fresh and generous. We ate dinner one night and it compared most favourably with the best of the rest in Vence. The highlights of our stay were the delightful hosts; Danielle and her family made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We really feel we have had a special experience and cannot wait to return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I, and another couple, had lunch here after visiting the Maeght Foundation Museum. This restaurant serves excellent food and wine at reasonable prices. The rack of lamb, roasted on an open fire, was most memorable. We also enjoyed the duck pate with freshly-baked mini-loaves of gingerbread. This place is a must if you are anywhere in the vicinity!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend four nights at Auberge des Seigneurs in Vence. The "Renoir" room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfasts which are definitely worth the 12 euros each. Dining at the restaurant was a real treat. Parking at the "Marie Antoinette" parking lot was an easy walk to the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stay533330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Our dinner at the restaurant in our hotel, the Michelin -starred Lion d'Or was everything we hoped it woyld be. A charming ambience with a wood fire going specially for a spit where our chicken was being roasted, generously basted with red wine. To say it was divine is an understatement. An amuse bouche starter with cucumber and tomato puree with home made bread. Chicken quarters served with crunchy green beans and roast potatoes strung on a sprig of thyme, creamy inside and crunchy outside. Superb. With a bottle of Cotes de Provence. Just loved it!
Home baked cookies to end with.
A feast!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 588Bunny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful owners. Breakfast very good. Room very clean, spacious and comfortable. Fascinating hotel would certainly recommend it. Also got d restaurant with great view m!
Lovely old town! Good area for exploring.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews