We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is everything ”
Review of La Victoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Victoire
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

On my annual trip round south of France booked in for 2 nights in this fantastic boutique hotel La Victoire. Location is everything over looking the town boul square and by the entrance to the old walled city rich in history and art work. Endless cafe and restaurants a great place to explore. Hotel is one floor up by steps which might be difficult if your have disability once inside there is a small lift to other floors. The hotel is clean friendly staff. Can't get your room before 15.00 there's a guitar in reception you can play while you wait. In all a great hotel in a great place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonnyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear client,
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much and that you appreciated the staff and the place. The hotel is indeed well located and you have everything by walk. If you play guitar, don't hesitate to try the one at the reception, we love good music :-)
Also, the room is available before 15.00 if you ask for an early check-in at the reservation. It is good to know :-)
We hope to see you another time.
Wish you all the best,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Everything was perfecter our room very confortablem clean and with everything we need. The staff very friendly and the breakfast very complete.
For sure we will recommend it and stay there again if we come back to this amazing city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Julieta,
What a lovely review. Thank you so much ! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again then :-)
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Very friendly, small, and in a great location. Despite being right upstairs from a popular cafe, the small but well-equipped room was quiet, with insulated windows and air conditioning. You can walk to everything. Municipal parking lot is close by, but if your car is large, pick another parking facility; it is a tight squeeze.

Room Tip: Steps up from the street, so not ideal if mobility is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nbschiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you also appreciated all the facilities, the equipment and the location.
We hope to see you another time !
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our three-night stay at the Hotel La Victoire was cheap and cheerful. The female receptionist did a great job by lugging our two suitcases up the stairs to the reception in one time :-)
We thought it was advertised as a boutique hotel and at first was a little disappointed. Our room was fine and overlooking the square which had a daily market of one sort or another. BUT but I have never seen a dark chocolate brown bathroom suite in my life. Another point which I really think would have improved the experience is having more than two bath towels and one face towel between a couple for three nights, four days. The temperature whilst we were in Vence was 30 plus so a shower twice a day I think is normal but ..It's not a question of paying 2 Euros extra per towel this should have been stated on the site and before booking.
On a more positive note .thehreceptionist was staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning fine.

Room Tip: Check the room before you accept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Lucie,
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay in La Victoire. We always try to be as specific as possible about the services offered, and maybe the line "Towels / bed linen extra" was not clear enough. Of course, we take your remarks into consideration so that it does not happen again.
As for the color of the elements of the bathroom, it is indeed to the taste of everyone but I invite you to come back to appreciate our other choices :-)
We were pleased to find that we were able to help you in other areas and that the room and its features pleased you.
We will welcome you again with pleasure.
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff, perfect location and reasonable priced. Small rooms, but you won't stay there with the old city of Vence on the doorstep, do you?
Easy parking 50 meters away, lots and lots of bars, restaurants and nice views og Vence and surroundings everywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenrikfromOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Henrik,
What a nice review, thank you for the compliments. The city has so much to offer that would be a shame not enjoying it, so I hope you did. We will be happy to see you again.
Best wishes,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vence hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#6 of 13 in Vence
365 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mas de Vence
Hotel Mas de Vence
#10 of 13 in Vence
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Auberge des Seigneurs et du Lion d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Cantemerle Spa & Restaurant
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#3 of 13 in Vence
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 13 in Vence
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Victoire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Victoire

Address: 4 Place du grand Jardin, 06140 Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vence
Price Range: ₹ 5,424 - ₹ 8,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Victoire 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 air condition bedrooms - double glazed windows - new renovated hotel in the center of town, next to the historical town of Vence. Airport transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Victoire Vence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing