We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
129
87
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
87
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand jardinsmall hotelold townperfect locationprivately run hotelbathroom suitemarket squarethe hotel is cleanlovely hotelthree night staythe air conditioningwalled citystone's throwfree wififresh croissantscomfortable roomsboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Everything was perfecter our room very confortablem clean and with everything we need. The staff very friendly and the breakfast very complete.
For sure we will recommend it and stay there again if we come back to this amazing city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Julieta,
What a lovely review. Thank you so much ! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again then :-)
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Very friendly, small, and in a great location. Despite being right upstairs from a popular cafe, the small but well-equipped room was quiet, with insulated windows and air conditioning. You can walk to everything. Municipal parking lot is close by, but if your car is large, pick another parking facility; it is a tight squeeze.

Room Tip: Steps up from the street, so not ideal if mobility is a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nbschiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you also appreciated all the facilities, the equipment and the location.
We hope to see you another time !
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our three-night stay at the Hotel La Victoire was cheap and cheerful. The female receptionist did a great job by lugging our two suitcases up the stairs to the reception in one time :-)
We thought it was advertised as a boutique hotel and at first was a little disappointed. Our room was fine and overlooking the square which had a daily market of one sort or another. BUT but I have never seen a dark chocolate brown bathroom suite in my life. Another point which I really think would have improved the experience is having more than two bath towels and one face towel between a couple for three nights, four days. The temperature whilst we were in Vence was 30 plus so a shower twice a day I think is normal but ..It's not a question of paying 2 Euros extra per towel this should have been stated on the site and before booking.
On a more positive note .thehreceptionist was staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning fine.

Room Tip: Check the room before you accept
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Lucie,
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay in La Victoire. We always try to be as specific as possible about the services offered, and maybe the line "Towels / bed linen extra" was not clear enough. Of course, we take your remarks into consideration so that it does not happen again.
As for the color of the elements of the bathroom, it is indeed to the taste of everyone but I invite you to come back to appreciate our other choices :-)
We were pleased to find that we were able to help you in other areas and that the room and its features pleased you.
We will welcome you again with pleasure.
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff, perfect location and reasonable priced. Small rooms, but you won't stay there with the old city of Vence on the doorstep, do you?
Easy parking 50 meters away, lots and lots of bars, restaurants and nice views og Vence and surroundings everywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenrikfromOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Henrik,
What a nice review, thank you for the compliments. The city has so much to offer that would be a shame not enjoying it, so I hope you did. We will be happy to see you again.
Best wishes,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at La Victoire for a night ahead of an early train from Nice-Ville.
Situated in the corner of a very French square, the hotel was a stone's throw from the ancient city (where we ate).
The bed was comfortable, there was free WiFi, and a view from the window over the square.
Our early start meant we missed breakfast.
The only challenge was using the shower, the water of which insisted on wending it's way onto the floor of the bathroom ... and possibly further ... not sure whether the pool of water in the lift lobby this morning was from our bathroom or another ...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sam_and_Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi, Thank you for your visit and your Nice feed back.
It has been a pleasure to welcome Madam for the third time here in our little house.
And I Have to thank you as well that you are fully right, the swimming pool in the corridor was due to your Shower use, so we are so very happy to know that we can provide a new amenitie to our guests thanks to you, a swimming pool for free.
All the Best,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews