We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
579 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Although very close from downtown, this hotel is nice and peacefull. The restaurant is very good and service is excellent. Open all year long, this is a great place to stay. Charming but also very professional.

Room Tip: Jade is great, but chose a room on top floor so that you don't hear your neighbours so much
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    41
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
132
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Delightful hotel, member of Relais & Châteaux. Lovely room, garden, heated swimming pool. Delicious meals at the restaurant. Hotel is very quiet and relaxing. Tequila, the black house cat is always there to welcome you!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rygsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

You must know I am hesitant to share this exquisite treasure with anyone... but they have earned our unselfish loyalty and consideration a thousand-fold. Don't let its off-the-sand location of this fine hotel put you off; driver, Cyril, will whisk you to beach or "centre ville" within a moment's notice. The reception staff is excellent, efficient, and warm, and they made our stay a stellar highlight of our three-country tour in Europe. We asked to stay another night, and now we can hardly wait to return next year. Lovely, lovely, lovely!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aLITTLESpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Fabian the GM is wonderful The concierge is not experienced in getting the difficult reservation. The pool is relaxing,beautiful and low key. The shuttle to town is fabulous.
The setting is magnificent. The rooms are small expensive clean and satisfactory since most of the day you are out andabout. It rates an 8 out 10.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martincamins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I really hate to give a bad review, but find I must at least warn other travelers to be aware of a problem there. My husband and I stayed at the Bastide during our honeymoon for three nights. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff could not be more friendly and accomodating. The pool is so peaceful and relaxing and the restaurant has excellent food. We were given the Rose room (ground floor off the pool), which upon first inspection was lovely and had a nice sitting area. However, we soon learned that the room we were staying in had a massive bedbug infestation. The first night we had no problems, but the second night I woke up in the morning thinking I had been bit by a mosquito during the night. I went to the bathroom and looked in the mirror to discover I was covered in little red bites all up and down my forearms. We went to get a little anti-itch cream at the pharmacy, because they were really very itchy, and went on about our day. As the day progressed, the itching became increasingly painful and more and more red bites began to become apparent. As that I am from Florida, I am very familiar with what a mosquito bite was and these were much worse - most were about twice the size of regular mosquito bites, some were four times the size of a mosquito bite and swelled up off my arm 1/2 inch, plus they hurt and burned. Long story short, after a little research on my iPhone and an inspection of our room we confirmed that there were bedbugs all in our mattress. I had more than 85 painful bedbug bites arcoss my arms shoulders back and even two on my face (yes, I looked like a plague victim)! We told the hotel manager, who was properly horrified and put us in another room. I really can't blame the hotel entirely because they really seemed to not know of the problem and were very apologetic. Needless to say I had to spend the last week of my honeymoon covered in giant red painful bites (thank goodness for Photoshop for the pictures). They took about 3-4 weeks to heal and several left scars, including one on my face. It was a lovely hotel and I have every confidence that they have likely taken care of the unfortunate bedbug problem, but every traveler should be aware of what to look for in all hotel rooms and inspect them before they go to bed. Paying $800 a night does not guarantee you will be safe!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Slyefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.4 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Saint Tropez

Property: La Bastide de Saint Tropez
Address: route des Carles | BP 54, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#9 Family Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,056 - ₹ 94,069
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bastide de Saint Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide de Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide De Saint Tropez Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing