We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Incredible Hotel and Value in Saint Tropez” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Mouillage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Mouillage
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel and Value in Saint Tropez”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We traveled throughout France for one week in September, using trip advisor to choose our hotels and were quite happy with all of our choices. This hotel, however, was hands and above the best hotel that we stayed in for our entire 9 days of travel in France and Italy. The location was perfect, the accomodations spectacular- with spotless, charming and tastefully decorated rooms and bathrooms. The rooms were at least 4* rooms for the price of a 2 to 3 star rooms. This is the one hotel that I would definitely return to, if not plan a return trip to St. Tropez because it was such a jewel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HazelWashington_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    61
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
96
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We picked this hotel on the basis of the reviews on Tripadvisor and were extremely pleased to find that hotel lived upto all the great reviews.

Excellent location - right at the entrance to St. Tropez - giving easy access to both the city as well as the beautiful village of Ramatuelle.

We stayed in the Azur room - very spacious, spotlessly clean bathroom (with shower, no tub), and a patio overlooking the port. There is a busy road in between the hotel and the port but it was not too noisy and the views of the port were great from the patio. When you shut the doors, inside the room there no noise from the road traffic.

Excellent value for money - room was priced at Euro 185 per night and included free parking as well as free wi fi; and the air conditioning was excellent. Breakfast was not included but there are several great nearby locations - so this was not an inconvenience at all.

The property does not have a the glitz and the glamour of St. Tropez but puts you right next to all of it at a great three star property with the best value for money.

Room Tip: Azur is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thandadoodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Look no further. Le mouillage is a 5 minute walk to the port, and is across the road from one of the few free sandy beaches in st tropez.
Our room (azur) was tastefully decorated, had a robe and decent sized bathroom. We had a large outdoor lounge with sea views, and even though its on the busy road into town once the double glazed doors are closed, then it's quieter than a st tropez soup kitchen!
It has a lovely pool, courtyard and bar and it looks like they recently tipped a lot if money into the place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew1971Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I booked this hotel on the basis of other tripadvisor reviews. I'm so pleased I did. The hotel is beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. As we booked late we could only get the Patio room. I must admit I was rather concerned at first as it was next to the bar area with no terrace. That was no problem as the area outside the room was empty most of the time so completely private. The room was more simply furnished than others in the hotel but clean and comfortable. It had a lovely modern bathroom with no bath but an excellent shower. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, choosing to walk 10 mins into town and have breakfast in the port.

It has a new pool area which, when we stayed, was largely empty so we had it all to ourselves. Plenty of sunbeds with towels rolled up waiting for you.

This hotel is great and we will definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Excellentplace to stay.... Clean, quiet, good service, excellent welcoming.... Very nice place and well placed.... Value for money and as good should i say better than a 5 star hotel.... Free wifi, free parking, free swimming pool access, free welcome products..... Very goodcommunication..... Very charming staff.... 10 out of 10.... I recommend that hotel and i will stay there all the time i go to st tropez....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yashgobin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#7 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#4 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#14 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 km away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#21 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mouillage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouillage

Property: Hotel Le Mouillage
Address: port du pilon | 79 Avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,094 - ₹ 23,130
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel in Saint-Tropez,front of the sea and located at 5 min walking to the center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Mouillage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouillage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing