We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
299
47
9
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
47
9
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leroy brothers boutique hotel cote d'azur nice airport superb food rooms are amazing south of france guest house wonderful setting beautiful town st paul art lovers stunning views french riviera surrounding hills rooms are large thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Toile Blanche in early September and on the whole enjoyed our stay. The guesthouse is quaint and run like a home rather than a hotel. In all honesty though we did not feel it was value for money for the area and have stayed in many 5* hotels in the south of France and elsewhere. We were disappointed breakfast wasn’t included in the room price and was expensive for the limited selection. Luckily we had a car so found some lovely bakeries some mornings. We also often found there were no towels by the pool and had to keep asking someone and found the lack of shade at the pool an issue. The umbrellas are attached to a wall which don’t give enough shade so it meant time outside was limited. We were also a bit disappointed as the onsite restaurant was closed - we had understood from the site we booked it was open until mid September. It meant every lunch and dinner, as well as sometimes breakfast we had to drive somewhere - it would have been useful to know this beforehand. The room we had was ok but in our opinion it was by no means luxurious, it was comfortable. A great stay near Vence but this place doesn’t have the wow factor.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Miss4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at Toile Blanche with my wife. Certainly the Place to be when is St Paul de Vence.
Careful in all details, Caroline and Bros haver a nice touch everyday.
We can feel that in the finely prepared fruit plate at breakfast, different every day, as in the refined and spacious rooms. Would definetely be there again if I return to the area. A place to advise to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our mini moon to Nice, and had stayed just for one night. We wish we could have stayed for longer as it is a beautiful hotel, in an excellent location.
We had a delicious meal that evening, and they were kind enough to let us relax by the pool for an afternoon after checking out while we waited
for our flight.

Saint-Paul-De-Vence is a beautiful town, which was about a 15 minutes walk up a steep quiet road.

I would absolutely recommend this place and i hope to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Toile Blanche is marketed as a 'boutique hotel' yet provides none of the amenities whilst the service can only be described as non existent. The hotel grounds are small and pretty however the pool area was very dirty and generally disappointing. We ended up spending little time at the hotel but had hoped to relax there before our flight home - the staff however decided this was the perfect opportunity to do some extremely noisy maintenance on the property. Needless to say don't think we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Henry_1689_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this pleasant and friendly family-run art hotel. The hotel is within easy access of main traffic routes and has ample parking facilities. Our rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The delicious breakfast was served on the sunny terrace overlooking the pool, from where we enjoyed the view of the surrounding hills. We can recommend the restaurant where we had a very tasty, although somewhat pricey, dinner.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pomelobirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews