We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and if on a budget”
Review of Club Delcloy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Delcloy
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Location is second to none. Literally next door to some of the worlds most expensive real estate. A mile from a couple of marinas and overlooks a bay where u will see several Super Yachts. Its billionaires play ground with Rolls and supercars everywhere. A 20 minute drive into Monte Carlo.

One complaint we had was no A/C which we could have got through with fans but there was only one small one and when I asked for more there were none available. We were ground floor and not favourable for any breeze. hotel was fully booked so no way to move rooms.


Pool is nice and staff are as helpful as they can be. Its next door to Hotel Riviera.

The price of our stay made the negatives bearable, just.

The hotel restaurant/ buffet I was told was very good and was busy. Several restaurants from $$$$$ to delivery pizza !!!! Within a 2 minute drive.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Reception staff were friendly , I was on a business trip and this was more of a holiday camp so didn't really suit my needs, the location was good , but we tended to walk into town for meals so can't really comment on the rest of the facilities , but the rooms I feel are in need of an update.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

OK. Cutting to the chase, we had no need to stay at the hotel, as we live virtually next door. Certainly, the reviews on here would have put us off were it not for the fact we had picked up a flyer from the hotel saying we could spend a day around the pool with lunch for not a lot of money.

Just to make one little point... Previous reviewers have complained about an ant problem... the hotel is located in an area called Baie de Fourmis. That means Bay of Ants...! They don't bite, are small and perfectly formed, and cleaner than most insects I can recall from A Level Entomology...

We had a fabulous day. The location (as I believe everyone has already said) is spot on. There are a couple of vastly more expensive and fabulously starred establishments next to this one, but the Delcloy somehow bagged the best spot before the rest woke up.

The pool is lovely, clean, warm and inviting. The only irritant was that there were no cushions for the sunbeds so bring your own. In order to get a day pass to be able to use the pool you need to make a lunch reservation. The buffet lunch was more than acceptable. Not gourmet, but the help yourself salad bar for starters was great, and we had a choice of grilled fish or meat for mains.

In all, spending seven hours eating and drinking, swimming and sunbathing, in very agreeable surroundings worked out at about £20 a head.

As others have said, the reception staff are fabulous; however the waiting staff in the restaurant were a little indifferent. But heck, it was largely help-yourself, so we could cope with that.

If you're in the Beaulieu-sur-Mer/St Jean Cap Ferrat neck of the woods, and your holiday rental doesn't have a pool, give it a go. We live in Beaulieu and have done for 10 years. Best bet we've found locally so far!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We're a family of four (two kids age 5 and 7). We arrived here having read a lot of negative reviews of the hotel standard. We did not have a lot of choice when booking and decided to adjust our expectations accordingly, but actually I did not find it that bad. Yes, it is a bit worn down, but although basic it was clean, the room had a fridge and a terrace and met our needs.

Wi-fi is only available in the reception area though and it does not feel very 2015 to not offer that in each room. There are ants as reported and occasionally, since we lived on the ground floor, they would pay visits inside, but I was not so troubled by that. My biggest problem was that in our two rooms there was only one (not so efficient) fan. We were here during a few days when night temperatures hit 28 degrees with no wind and it was stifling hot when trying to sleep. I asked for an extra fan, but there wasn't one. I knew there would not be any air con, so did not expect that of course, but equipping each room with a working fan should not be too expensive for the management.

Apart from this we had quite a good stay. As seen in the other reviews, the hotel couldn't be better located, just a few steps away from the beautiful Cap Ferrat promenade and a short walk to Beaulieu and Villefranche-sur-mer. The pool area is also great and well worth the money. Both me and the children loved it and spent a lot of time here. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The restaurant we did not try, so cannot say anything about the quality there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna-Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff were very nice and pool and location beautiful. Rooms are the worst and terrible ants everywhere. Ants on toothbrush and on clothes, ants ants ants!! Need a full refund. With my family in Europe for the month of June and have had the best time everywhere we stayed until Delcoy! It ruined our stop in Saint Jean Cap Ferrat. Thankfully our next stop in Cinque Terre was amazing- Delcoy could have ruined my trip if we had to stay any longer. Awful rooms and terrible ants. I complained to front desk on 4 different occasions during our two night stay. Also wifi was down they said- no service at all.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank FamTravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.0 km away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
886 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
155 reviews
1.7 km away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#4 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
387 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
209 reviews
1.4 km away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Delcloy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Delcloy

Address: 3 avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: ₹ 8,027 - ₹ 12,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Delcloy 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The club Delcloy *** is located on the legendary Sain-Jean-Cap-Ferrat peninsula in the Baie des Fourmie. A huge garden overlooking the sea, surronded by superb villas and an outdoor heated pool for all the family. The Club offers sporting activities, entertainments, body massages to enjoy your holidays in South of France. Spacious and confortables rooms are fully renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Club Delcloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing