We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Butlins”
Review of Club Delcloy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Delcloy
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Booked hotel as we traveled with a child and wanted a kitchette. When we arrived we found out the pictures were inaccurate and the kitchettes hasd been taken out. The fridge was replaced with a miniture minibar. The microwave etc removed. Shame. Great location. Good pool. Rooms clean but property needs a refurb. you may get lucky and get a better room or you may not. No air con. No real security in the rooms as windows in our unit would deter a thief for about 15 seconds. For a few days fine but for longer stays the problems would irritate you.

Room Tip: Rooms that start with 900 (or close) are next to a busy railway line so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertieWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed with some friends at the Hotel Delcloy from 7 to 10 July. The hotel sits at the top of St Jean Cap Ferrat and is in a great location as has a wonderful outlook over the sea and bay, it's also next door to the 5 star Hotel Riveria. There is also a great footpath that runs from the hotel along the cost to the harbour/restaurant area of St Jean Cap Ferrat, which takes about 15/20 mins to walk.

The rooms are clean, with modern shower room and seperate toilet, and the bedroom is large with TV and small kitchenette area with dining table and chairs, and balcony. It was perfect for our needs the only downside was that we couldn't find any air conditioning in the room which made it, at times, almost unbearable to sleep in. The apartments look a little dated from the outside but are clean and comfortable inside, the great thing about this hotel is the large pool area which has spectacular views over the sea and bay. Staff were friendly and helpful and we encountered no problems.

There are regular buses that run to Nice every 10/20 mins for one euro each way (it takes approx 20/25 mins), and the hotel is within (10/15 min) walking distance to Ville France. A taxi to Monaco costs around 50 euros each way and is approx 20 mins from hotel, a taxi to Nice Airport was approx 65/70 euro each way so much cheaper to bus it.

If you don't want to stay in Nice but still want to stay somewhere within easy reach of the main towns, then I would recommend this hotel, the rooms are fairly modern although basic - but the grounds and outlook from the pool are spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolineMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Prior reviews were a forwarning and so I was prepared for the worst. I accompanied my husband who was attending a conference at this hotel in May '09, stayed 3 nights.
Considering that the conference drew folks from all over Europe and America it was astounding that there was almost no English spoken, much less other languages. This was true for the restaurant as well as the front desk. Language barrier made resolving billing problems quite problematic upon departure. We concluded that this resort caters to French families and group tours exclusively. Its worst characteristic is lack of service. Be forwarned, there is no one to assist with baggage and there is a long driveway into the resort, the reception is not near the location of the rooms elsewhere on the property.
Resort/hotel is situated right on the water, facing east. Its location is very convenient for walks around St. Jean Cap Ferrat (immediate access to coastal walking path around the peninsula; bus stops are nearby, and train station about 10-15 min. walk to Beaulieu sur Mer). Grounds were actually quite nice and appeared to be well taken care of. Pool was fine, overlooking the sea.
Room was spartan at best, bathroom tiny, towels were not changed during our visit, no pool towels provided. I heard complaints about attendees who were given tiny, dark single rooms facing a wall with one small window.
Restaurant only serves meals buffet style, and considering the service attitude of both front desk and wait staff, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. One MUST be on time however, we missed breakfast one day and barely made a dinner - the food is whisked away 15 min. before closing time, no exceptions.
Despite claims of free wireless internet service, it was almost impossible to access and only while sitting on a chair by the front reception desk.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

The Facilities are great but the rooms are ghastly and dirty. They are not cleaned and the staff are most unhelpful. The pool was not heated although we all complained nobody bothered to do anything, The manager seems not to be around and none of the employees could care less. bedding is foul. Had to buy my own pillows and towels. Breakfast is very processed and coffee was disgusting. Such a pity as it could be the most wonderful resort in the south of france. The views are to die for and the position is the best. No air conditioning.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LondonMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This hotel is ideally located within walking distance of Beaulieu, Port St Jean and Villefranche (excellent restaurants). The hotel pool is fantastic - what views! and the beach is a 2 min walk round the corner along the scenic coastal path. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean with very comfy beds. They looked just like in the photos. We had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.0 km away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
891 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
156 reviews
1.7 km away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#4 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
389 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
209 reviews
1.4 km away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Delcloy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Delcloy

Address: 3 avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: ₹ 8,088 - ₹ 12,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Delcloy 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The club Delcloy *** is located on the legendary Sain-Jean-Cap-Ferrat peninsula in the Baie des Fourmie. A huge garden overlooking the sea, surronded by superb villas and an outdoor heated pool for all the family. The Club offers sporting activities, entertainments, body massages to enjoy your holidays in South of France. Spacious and confortables rooms are fully renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Delcloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing