We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
538
74
31
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
74
31
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons club dauphin veranda restaurant seaside walk pine trees salt water pool la veranda main building south of france wonderful property st jean infinity pool pool staff poulet beach club corner suite french riviera
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely 10 days here celebrating 30 years of marriage. The service was 2nd to none and there were some superb members of staff here. Ironically enough, the things that would put me off returning were the behaviour of some of the guests. The hotel attracts a certain calibre who think they can behave diabolically and are incredibly selfish and rude to staff and couldn't give a toss about other guests. The other prob with this hotel is due to it being a listed building the rooms are small (cheapest tariff - a mere 900 euros a night), despite being impeccable. Housekeeping decorated our room beautifully on our wedding anniversary with petals and put up our cards with tissue paper hearts along a string. The hotel is on split levels so there are many steps to negotiate and you take a funicular lift down to the pool/sea. It feels as if the areas are all very broken up and far apart. The restaurants are limited (although food delightful) and the bar area on the upper terrace feels very small. It's a lovely hotel in many ways but worth the money? Not in my opinion. I would like to thank some lovely members of staff though. Vito, Gary, Benjamin and Laura working in the top bar and restaurants and also Jean Baptiste and Laura at the pool restaurant, not to mention the humorous Evan (pool guy). He called me Mme Banane because I was always smiling....lol. We have very fond memories of a lovely holiday due to these people. So on reflection - SERVICE SUPERB. PROPERTY lovely but have been to better places. You will have a good time though, despite some of my critique. However, you can find better places for less for this type of holiday.

Next stop Spain while searching for a holiday property to buy....more soon on hotels there. :-D

Stayed: September 2018
3  Thank Mishmunnypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel C, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a long review. While we are happy to know that you had a great experience at the Grand Hotel and that our team provided excellent service, we are sorry that you will not return.

Your point of view is well taken and your comments will for sure be taken into account for the seasons to come.

Many thanks for your visit and if you change your mind, the doors of the Grand Hotel will always be open!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From even before arrival to after departure service levels are exemplary, anticipatory and consistent. Having first visited in 1997 it’s amazing that such a hotel can find ways to continually improve but the Grand Hotel achieves it. The best hotel on earth? Quite possibly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel C, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

What a fantastic comment and what a pleasure to know that you have returned for another visit to the Grand Hotel! Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel has everything to make it perfect. Surroundings are fantastic, including seafront. The terrasse has so much atmosphere and perfect for a romantic dinner. Rooms are also top class. I will though also say that it’s expensive.
Would love to return

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel C, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Your comment is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again on the Côte d'Azur!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed. The rooms, the staff and the location of the hotel were all amazing. We had a room with a view of the ocean and it was absolutely beautiful to wake-up each morning, walk out onto the patio sit and just enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel C, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know you enjoyed some relaxing and peaceful moments at the Grand-Hotel overlooking the Mediterranean. It's food for the soul!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We come to the Grand Hotel for many years and it has nothing lost of his attractiveness. The tranquility of the whole place including club dauphin, the first class service of the staff and attentiveness is remarkable. The location at the tip of the Cap Ferrat peninsula with its gardens makes our summer vacation a highlight.

The menu Card at Club Club Dauphin is really excellent for dinner looking forward to 2019 when it might be opens also for dinner. Unfortunately from our point of view the menu card at la Veranda is far behind the capabilities the kitchen offers comparing it with club Dauphin. Looking forward to summer 2019

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VALENTIN02_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel C, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Grand-Hotel! We are delighted to know that you enjoy special moments provided by our attentive staff.

The restaurant menus change regularly and evolve from season to season. We are sure that you will not be disappointed when you come back in 2019!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews