We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - a real highlight of our holiday in Nice!”
Review of Cesar Milano

Cesar Milano
Ranked #1 of 50 Dessert in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Literally THE best ice cream in the world I believe! Had a visit there everyday - everybody must try the DIVINE flavour - it's truly amazing!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018

Possibly one of the best in the world! The ice cream was delicious, staff was friendly, and we met the owner who made us try a few flavours - they were so tasty we went and ordered more ice cream! We had this ice cream every evening during our stay in Nice. Must try! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank perfectpriya1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

"Best Ice cream" in the world is not an exaggeration! We are Ice Cream lovers and not even in Italy we've found an ice cream with this quality! Each parfum is a trip to somewhere delicious and you can even feel the love of its making ! M Roberto is so welcoming and a real magician of the art of Ice Cream making! Thank you so much for the time and the ice cream tasting!If you want to know what does real ice cream taste like, be sure to pay him a visit, you will not regret!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlequinGelati, Propriétaire at Cesar Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend!! Very kind service (especially to foreigners/tourists) and delicious gelati. Definitely worth it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gabriela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlequinGelati, Propriétaire at Cesar Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Merci beaucoup !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Loved it! The staff behind the counter all spoke English & we’re happy to provide recommendations. The gelato was super high quality & the owner even came out & had a chat to us outside while we ate. It’s fully authentic & better than our friends had found in Italy last month. Do yourself a favor & drop in!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesar Milano also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cesar Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing