We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be more perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #17 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be more perfect”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this charming bed and breakfast for three nights in Nice at the end of a two week trip. The villa had a wonderful old world feel yet each room was beautifully updated and very comfortale. Our hosts, Remy and Benedicte, were helpful and accomadating in every way. From serving us breakfast in the beautiful and serene back garden to giving directions around Nice and making suggestions and reservations for dinner,they could not have nicer. The location was great, close to the Promanade but tucked away from it's hustle and bustle. All in all it was the perfect end to our vacation.

Room Tip: Only six rooms and all equally nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    80
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
310
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in the lead up to the Monaco Grand Prix. The B&B is located close to Promenade des Anglais (short walk - 5mins), but about 20mins walk into central Nice. We got a taxi to the hotel from Nice Airport which cost 25euros, but got the bus to the airport on the way back which was much cheaper. I wouldn't have known how to find the hotel if we got the bus to the airport, so was glad we did it this way to orientate ourselves. The hotel is located in quiet back streets of a suburban part (Baumettes district) of Nice. We had a beautiful room with a large sunroom attached. The rooms were absolutely spotless and we felt they had a lot of charm, with a beautiful view over the garden courtyard where breakfast was served each day. You can walk to the train station (which is the best way to get to Monaco, Cannes etc..) however it is also about a 20minute walk away, which we were fine with, but at night the walk felt a little dodgy. This charming B&B felt very homely and we really settled into the french culture here. It was also great value for money. The breakfast was also excellent - too much food but we ate it all anyway :-) Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have an attached sunroom like ours did, I would request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes for 4 nights in May 2012. This small, traditional, intimate French residence comprises just 6 rooms, and is located in a wonderfully quiet residential area - yet just a 5 minute walk from the bustling Promenade des Anglais and it's beaches. It also affords easy access to the multitude of street cafes and shops.

The hotel itself is well run by Remy and Benedicte. The outside of the building exudes a shabby chic feel, whilst the inside is very tastefully decorated ...... the room we stayed in was a well maintained modern minimalist design, with some traditional furniture; a marble fireplace and lovely balcony. Two bedrooms are located on each of 3 floors, and the walk up to our top floor room was up a wonderful winding marble staircase.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, and would undoubtedly stay here again when next visiting Nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed in Hotel Villa Les Cygnes in July 2011 for 5 nights. It is owned by a couple who were always very friendly and willing to help. The hotel is located in a conservatory area which is away from the crowd and the noise. Our room was the biggest room I have ever stayed with a very very nice terrace and a clean bathroom. There was grapevine in the terrace with delicious grape fruit (I think I ate them all!). Also, there was a kettle, glass, tea/coffee in the room. The only negative thing I remember about the room is the shampoo in the bathroom. It wasn't renewed during our stay and was a hair/body shampoo which made your hair feel dry.
Another point is the location of the hotel: it is pretty away from most of the beaches, the old town and the city center. It was taking about 30 minutes to walk to the old town which could make you feel exhausted if you are walking under the sun.
Although the hotel is the pretiest hotel I have ever stayed, I would prefer to stay in another hotel which is closer to the center for the next time.

Room Tip: You can ask for the room with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This place lived up to our expectations - lovely room with conservatory area, dual bathroom, welcoming friendly hosts and a fantastic courtyard breakfast. Perfectly relaxing and a short stroll to the seafront. Well recommended for a stay in Nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen_Marie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Property: Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#4 Family Hotel in Nice
#20 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,408 - ₹ 10,253
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing