We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View/Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Panoramic
Ranked #78 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great View/Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I wanted to report that our stay at this hotel was great, a little hard to find if you do not know Nice but once there it was a great experience, both owners provided a safe, very clean, and close to all the right spots in Nice. We had breakfast and it was also a good bargin for the money. I would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 782Richard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    63
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
115
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is a hotel to avoid at all cost; uses hair strainers in sink but don't bother to clean out hair from previous occupants, and awoke with bites all over legs. Not a hotel you want to use, besides no parking and notwhere near ANYTHING!!!!

Room Tip: find another hotel for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Sir,
Are you writing all these lies because we have to call the police when you left without paying your bill?? Honesty is definitely not your strong point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hotel is very high up above the city. And even though it offers a spectacular view, it's nearly impossible to get there by public transport. If you are fond of hiking, then it would feel like one if getting there by foot. About 20 min of intense (all the way up) walk from the Promenade. The hotel is run by a family, and there is nobody there after 10p.m. The place gets locked down, and the visitors are given the codes to enter, and the emergency phone numbers. While the staff were super friendly and the breakfast was upto our satisfaction, it is the interior of the rooms that wasn't as great. There is a hidden step inside which divides the room in two, it's not marked anyhow, and if you are not experienced or not paying attention, you easily slip and fall, and break a leg (my case last winter). No carpet or even a rug on the floor to slow down the fall, only tiles, which also make the room colder.Enough of places for the clothes, WC & shower is fine. TV with only French channels and the reception is very poor.
Very sharp steps to go up and down to the rooms, the hotel seems inbuilt into the mountain! While offering a very picturesque view of Nice, it is very slippery on the stairs, so one should always be careful.
And as much as I liked the breakfast, never again!

Room Tip: Ask if the floor is straight and if there are any steps or any obstacles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you are looking for a room with a view that has Nice spread out at your feet then this is the boutique hotel for you. Hanging on the cliffs a bus ride outside your door to the city and the coast this delightful little gem has a restraurant that over looks the city and service that is first class. Stumbled on it , a hidden away place to stay that provides romance, solitude and ser ice that is top class. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We loved our stay here, 4 friends staying in a quad room with an amazing view of the city, very relaxing and quiet and the parking was very easy (all over the place on the street). Getting into town is easy, there is also a free parking lot at the bottom of the hill where you can catch the tram from. The people running the hotel are very friendly and overly helpful (with great english).

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank haem0gl0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#99 of 204 in Nice
221 reviews
Armenonville Hotel
#112 of 204 in Nice
181 reviews
Anis Hotel
#109 of 204 in Nice
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#20 of 204 in Nice
425 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#107 of 204 in Nice
66 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Property: Le Panoramic
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,341 - ₹ 11,098
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing