We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Panoramic
Ranked #83 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We loved our stay here, 4 friends staying in a quad room with an amazing view of the city, very relaxing and quiet and the parking was very easy (all over the place on the street). Getting into town is easy, there is also a free parking lot at the bottom of the hill where you can catch the tram from. The people running the hotel are very friendly and overly helpful (with great english).

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank haem0gl0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    64
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
117
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

After a terrible experience in another Nice hotel, I booked to stay at this hotel at 4am in the morning desperate to stay anywhere else! When we arrived the gate was closed but we called the number provided and reached Gino who provided us with the code to get in.

Once inside there was no one there (we found out later that Valerie had broken her toe and was in hospital!!) however on the reception desk we found our key and a note explaining everything to us.

We had the 'Marilyn Monroe' sea view room and it was just fantastic. We had an amazing view of all of Nice and out to the ocean, french doors opening onto a little balcony, the room was very clean and smelled so fresh and lovely! (A small touch I appreciated was that all the little packets of amenities were made of biodegradable packaging instead of plastic.)

We checked in mid afternoon when no one was around and it was nice to have the place to ourselves. We relaxed in the lounge/dining area that had huge windows to make the most of the amazing view.

Unfortunately due to some GPS trouble we didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast the next morning, but we did get a chance to meet Valerie and Gino and they were so helpful and friendly - they made us feel very at home.

I would absolutely recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in Nice - the experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordhowelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This small hotel is situated in the hills above Nice, with beautiful views across the city and the Bay of Angels. A regular shuttle-bus service stops outside the door, connecting with Riquier rail station and the new tramway, making travel to all parts of the city easy.

The hosts, Valerie and Gino Bazerque, were charming and helpful and both spoke excellent English. Our room, which had been decorated with flair and taste, was extremely restful. It also made full use of the splendid view from its generously proportioned balcony.

The food was of a very high standard, elegantly served in a delightful small restaurant.

We recommend Le Panoramic very strongly, and hope to return.

Edna and Derek Davy.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The views from the hotel are overlooking the entire city from the hills above Nice. Geno and Valerie our hosts couldn't have been nicer. Their English was excellent and they put up with our lack of French with grace and charm.

The rooms are small (like 99% of all European hotels) but very cute and clean. The price is very reasonable.

We didn't have dinner with them (closed on our first night - Sunday - and didn't realize we needed to make a reservation for the night returned) but the homemade croissants for breakfast were the best we've ever had!

Geno suggested a tour of the Cinque Terre in Italy. The drive was one of our trip's highlights. We plan on going back and staying in the area next trip.

Highly recommend this hotel. Unless you need to be right on the beach, it's a great hotel!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eveslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2010

There is a beautiful view from most of the rooms. We stayed in two different rooms because of a mix-up in scheduling. We were on our honeymoon and had booked the "best" room but there was a family staying there when we checked in so we were moved to a different room.

The food was excellent and the chef was very friendly. Detected a little bit of attitude from the lady at the front desk, but nothing terrible or overtly rude.

Parking is difficult. Whatever you do, do NOT drive down the small winding road beside this hotel. There is not room to turn around and the road is super narrow. This caused a nightmare for us.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Anis Hotel
#115 of 204 in Nice
289 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#17 of 204 in Nice
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Hotel
#74 of 204 in Nice
444 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
368 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#60 of 204 in Nice
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Property: Le Panoramic
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,680 - ₹ 12,077
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing