We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks worse than it is” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servotel St Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Servotel St Vincent
Ranked #21 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Looks worse than it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were looking for a not too expensive but nice hotel at the Cote d'Azure for one overnight stay on our way home. We were not disappointed: The hotel is in an unpleasant neighbourhood close to a highway exit - which was perfect for us. From the outside, it looked worse than it actually is. I guess this must have been a motel which was built in the 60ies and was renovated recently. The rooms were nice, everything was clean and looked new. Staff was friendly. You can park your car for free on their outside parking lot, if you want to park it in the garage it is 6 EUR per night. As we arrived past midnight we didn't get the chance to have dinner there. We just cought a glimpse of the restaurant which looked nice.

If you are looking for a place for a stopover this hotel is perfect but if you want to stay longer and enjoy the Cote d'Azure experience it might not be convenient due to the neighbourhood and the distance to the city/sea. As I said - this hotel looks worse from the outside than it is. It is actually a good hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austria-Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    173
    43
    19
    23
See reviews for
41
137
21
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
278 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a very pleasant 3 star hotel. It is clean and well kept, and the staff are very courteous and (generally) have a good command of English. It is well soundproofed, so the location on a busy road is not a problem at all.

As others have mentioned in earlier reviews, it is located in the "middle of nowhere", but if you are driving and simply want a place to stay for the night, this is a good choice. It's also one of the first good quality hotels you will reach if you are driving south towards Nice - this could be an advantage if you don't want to go into the city.

The 'rack rates' that the staff will quote if you show up unannounced are quite high, but a little bit of searching on the internet will enable you to find offers in the €80 to €90 range, which is about right for this type of hotel.

Outdoor parking is free, indoor parking (in the garage downstairs) is €6. Reception can be coaxed into offering complimentary parking for motorcycles, because there are a few 'half-spaces' in the garage that are not suitable for cars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Having unfortunately stayed at a nearby hotel, we chose to dine at this lovely family owned establishment. The food was excellent, even on the cheeper daily menu option. The wine was very reasonably priced. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable despite me wife having a Gluten free diet restriction. The entire experience was delightful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to people on holiday or on business. I will return when possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 845Dave101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed there on business in June 2012. I have travelled to the area many times in 15 years and have found this hotel to be very freindly to their customers. The food in the resturant was delicious, and the wait staff freindly and helpful (couldn't read the menu). It was convenient to the airport and to Carros where the office is located. The front desk staff were warm and attentive to any request. I would stay there again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Previous visitors to this hotel have remarked about its remote location. If you do not have a car then forget about this hotel! Plain and simple. If you do have a car and money is an issue or if, like when I visited Nice, all of the other hotels were full, then it's not the worst option around.

I had asked about the noise from the nearby street and was assured that the various pieces of glass in the window made it soundproof from the street. They were right about that, however on the other side of the room, where my door was, it was a noise nightmare and while trying to get a good nights sleep I was continually awakened by the maids yelling and other hotel guests making too much noise.

The room itself is adequate as is the bathroom although the shower backed up a bit. Hey, it is a three star after all so my expectations were not that high. The bed was firm as were the pillows and it was awkward to change the temperature in the room as we were a bit too cold. In a pinch it will do and the staff were reasonably friendly.

If you found this review helpful then please be so kind as to indicate so by clicking the appropriate link. Thank you and happy travels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#27 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#23 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#18 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servotel St Vincent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servotel St Vincent

Property: Servotel St Vincent
Address: 30 avenue Auguste Verola, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Servotel Nice Saint Isidore)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#15 Family Hotel in Nice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,002 - ₹ 12,780
Hotel Class:4 star — Servotel St Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to welcome you in the hearth of the ECO VALLEY in our Hotel and Restaurant. Well-being is felt as soon as you arrive with the quality of our hospitality.The comfort of our 88 rooms welcomes you with sweetness,refinement and simplicity...The pleasure of feeling at home ,in an intimate atmosphere,mixed with a discreet modernity.The "St Joseph" will become you in a unique atmosphere in the heart of ECO VALLEY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Servotel St Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servotel Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing