We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The whiteness of this hotel is soothing and graceful. The rooms are sparkling and comfortable. The common areas are gorgeous. Service is friendly and prompt. Location is superb. I adored the design details. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reissunainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,478)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel has been recently refurbished in a glamourous modern style, a bit too kitch for my personal taste. The rooms are wide and scoarching white and everything is "at sight", apart from a small french toilet, isolated from the rest of the room by a white glass sliding door that leaves very little privacy to guests. The shower is unreasonably huge (four people could easily stay inside) but neither a seat, nor hydromassage which could justify such a dimension and the plumper maintenance was poor (drainage stuck and lime in the shower bulb ). Moreover the shower was in the middle of the room and when you finished your "shower-exhibition", the steam went everywhere: not nice in the evening, before going to bed! In a remote corner of the room, always at sight, a very small basin, a bit yellow still for the lime, which was so queer if compared with the hugeness of the shower. The architect that conceived such a place should be an exhibitionist. If Boscolo Hotel ownership continues to give him/her credit I expect to find in the next refurbished hotel of the chain, a WC in the middle of the room, and the bed packed up into the toilet, with no doors at all, in pure Bunuel nightmere style! Breakfast below expectations. Personnel very kind and professional.

Room Tip: higher floors if rooms are on the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picasso68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, Directeur général at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,
We regret to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. Effectively the style of the Exedra is quite unusual in the design and presentation of its room with some of the rooms with the large walking shower part of the room, however we inform you that we do have alternative rooms available where the bathroom also with bathtub are not in the room but completely separate (with a door) from the bed area. Concerning the lime in the shower bulb and basin as well as the drainage problems we apologize for these inconveniences and we will make all efforts to avoid that such problems repeat themselves.
Concerning the breakfast below your expectations we would require more details to understand better your critics however we will also double check this aspect. We thank you for the personnel remarks kind and professional and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Exedra maybe in another room and also to enjoy our Spa as a unique selling proposition in Nice. Thank you for your attention, best regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Boscolo Exedra for New Year’ Eve week-end and I have to say that everything was so nice and smooth in this brand new design property. When you enter the lobby you will found a special atmosphere based on white and cream with great sculpture of horses in bronze and metal, white marble, candlelight atmosphere and during the day the daylight that come through a glass dome ceiling. In the room same design décor, white wood floor, cream stone in the entrance and the bathroom, a strange but funny bathtub with kind of open air glass view of the room, I suggest that you close the curtains for privacy, don’t worry the toilet is separate! A very nice welcome in the room with chocolate Italian panettone and Ferrero chocolate box and also a nice photo and guide book of Nice offer but the management, very nice and very VIP.
The staff is smiling not always fluent in English but you understand them, the breakfast is served in a nice wood panel room with an extensive buffet and they propose you the eggs omelette cooked in a express way, not bad despite 25 euros cost per person.
You have wi fi free in the lobby however is not available in the room this is quite a problem for my ipad only cable connection available.
The property has also a Spa in the ground floor the fitness is just ok not a particular gym technology however the pool is great warm water with blue light inside and a kind of tree water fall in the the cascade we were welcome thank you for your review and for your appreciations in middle, very futuristic.
We try the restaurant one night not for New Year ‘Eve as we would like to go out and the food was nice, Italian pasta and sea food I loved the tuna with olives, plus not expensive for a five star, I would certainly recommended for at least one stop.
I would improve the information desk at the reception as they seemed always very busy and not always attentive, to ask information for restaurant suggestions it take sometimes as the phone was ringing a lot!
In conclusion I would certainly recommend the Exedra Nice it is a modern and design place very well appointed need some improvement but the price you pay is certainly a good value and I love the white and bright atmosphere of the décor.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms they are larger with bathtub instead of shower!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

If you go to Nice prefer to stay at Boscolo Exedra! A white perfection! Great bathrooms, plenty amenities, nice breakfast, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaliamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed with my wife near the end of our trip to Provence and the Riviera.

I had spent a summer living in Nice 20 years prior, so I knew that the location would work for us- about a 10 minute brisk walk to the beach but also close to the higher end shops.

I was very impressed with our room and liked the decor and design- although it will not appeal to everyone. The bed was comfortable and I loved watching my beautiful wife in the shower through the windows.

I was also really impressed with the level of service throughout our stay. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful-which is not always the case in large hotels in France. Due to an unforeseen circumstance we knew we would be an hour late for our reservation at a sought after restaurant on a Saturday night. The front desk staff kindly called the restaurant, explained our situation and was able to reschedule our reservation for later that evening.

Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skinwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.9 km away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,380 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel du Petit Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
1.3 km away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,228 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: ₹ 11,895 - ₹ 33,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing