We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for a long weekend in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs + dishwasher + kettle + coffee maker )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs + dishwasher + kettle + coffee maker )
Full equipped kitchen
Fridge + Freezer + Mocro wave and large table 140x90cm
Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs )
Main room with his modern and confortable sofa bed
Main room with a desk + large flat TV
Bedroom with a very comfortable bed ( 140 x 190 cm )
Independant lavabo with a sliding door
Independant shower
Washing machine
Main Old Town bordering boulevard with car, bus and tramway access
Main Old Town bordering boulevard with car, bus and tramway access
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Place Masséna fountain at night
Water games at night in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Place Masséna at night
Water games at night in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HilaryNig...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect base for a long weekend in Nice”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Patrick was very welcoming and gave us a comprehensive introduction to both the flat and to Nice, providing maps and recommendations of places to visit, food to try etc. He was very efficient in all the arrangements and refunded our deposit promptly.
The flat was very comfortable and well located for our short stay in Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed apartment in a great location
Liked least: Common areas of the apartment building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Hi Hilary

Back from holidays, I was pleased to read your review. It's a great satisfaction to be thanks for all the efforts made all over the year in keeping the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjean...
1 review
“At Home inNice”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We loved everything about this apartment. Patrick, the host, had great tips to use around Nice, things we were totally clueless about as we didn't research the Nice part of our trip. We lived in the San Francisco Bay area where real estate is at a premium and this apartment was bigger than our place. The kitchen was wonderful and the grocery store, like adorable old Nice is in walking distance and extremely accessible. The Med is also extremely accessible, the apartment was well priced, our deposit back was quickly received, and Patrick was communicative and friendly. The only compliant I have is inconsistent Internet, which we were counting on for communication as we did not pay to have international phone service and day trip planning. We made due with Patrick's advice and great books of the area in the home. Would definitely come back and stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Hi Sarah

Thank you for your time spent to let a review. I much appreciate as I knew you were busy when back home. Not only for job but you were pregnant and were waiting for twins. I hope all went well and that your familly is in good health.
I had the pleasure to receive you end of year 2013 and I'm happy to see the apartment was like you wished.
Thanks to your advice at that time. I'm pleased to let you know that the apartment is now equipped with an independant and free INTERNET connection avoidind some Wifi failure we had from time to time from past.
So feel free to come back. It will be a pleasure to receive you again.
Best regards and all the best for you and your familly.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking around in the old town.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Hi Steinar

Good to know you enjoyed your stay in the apartment even if you weren't lucky with the weather. England and France ( South of France and Nice too ) were under water for a while ..... So we had a nasty rainy period in January which is exceptionnal as Nice is well known for his wonderfull sunny weather all over the year even in winter.
I promise. I'll do my best to order more sun next time you will come... Best regards and see you soon. Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenandEri...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy access to everything!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Although we didn't get a chance to meet Patrick personally he was more than accommodating, he was very quick to respond to questions and provided plenty of helpful information about the apartment and location before hand. The apartment was clean and cozy just as described. The area was convenient to public transport and the beautiful old town and sea were just steps outside the door. Our only downfall was our delayed flight which pushed our key collection back to nearly midnight, the late night crowd with a small child in tow was a little concerning to say the least, however we greatly appreciate the extended hours for key collection! For a lively Carnavale weekend the apartment was extremely quiet!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Hi Jen
I'm happy to see that my large range key collection procedure was helpfull for your delayed flight and late arrival ( around midnight ). That's a very good point.
Happy to see you enjoyed your Carnaval WE in NICE and that the apartment was as described on the website ( and like you expect ).
I will be pleased to receive you again if you plan to come back in NICE again. ( If possible avoid late landing in NICE as sometimes flight from States are delayed .... ).
Best regards.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nattie_12
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Centrally located clean, freshly renovated aparment with air condition!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great stay in July here with my husband and 7 y.o. daughter. The location is great, in the heart of the old city, and by the tram and bus stations, close to Gallery Lafayette and supermarkets, food market in the Old city. It was ncie to take a walk to the beach (Promenade des Anglais is 5-7 min away) almost every morning. Besides, to buy fresh bread in the bakery located in the same buildning. The apartmen is freshly renovated and has everything you need, even air condition (without it it would be difficult to stay inside in July!). The host, Patrick, was very helpful with all needed, and some tips for vacation, keys were collected without a problem. I would highly recommend to go for this flat, if you want to stay in Nice and would come back here next time ;) It was a perfect choice! Thanks Patrick!

With warm regrds,
Natalie and the family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Hi Natalie
I'm very pleased to see you spent good holidays in my apartment.
Before I propose it for rent I renovate it completly and I want to have a high quality equipments. To receive such good customer feelings is a great satisfaction for me.
I will be very pleased to receive your swedish family again for future holidays.
Kind regards
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing