We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very clean, modern, excellent staff. Everyone was very friendly, hospitable, and helpful. Concierge was great every time we asked for their help. Room was great and clean. Location is awesome. 10 min walk from train station. The beach is right outside of the hotel and the promenade is great for a stroll or a run in the morning. The restaurant in the hotel is great for breakfast and lunch (we didn't have dinner there). Breakfast is buffet and has many choices. Lunch is a la carte and delicious. The pool there is small but very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. We didn't have this and I'm sure it would have been very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtrvlr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Host,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we really thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction. We will inform our teams about your feedback, especially our Concierges and our Chef. We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,503 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just got back from a wonderful stay in Nice. The hotel was all we hoped for.. Huge connecting rooms for a family of 4, delicious breakfast overlooking the ocean, premium location and friendly staff. The place to stay in Nice!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear host,

We really thank you for your feedback and for your beautiful picture of your breakfast on our Terrace with sea view, following to your stay in family in our property. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again during your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my wife as part of our month long honeymoon. Great location, quality rooms and good service. We had an ocean view room - be aware that they have built a facade in front of all the rooms which blocks out alot of the sea view! Tearing it down would increase the value of this hotel! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravelleraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear host,

It was a pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon. We really thank you for your feedback and for the time you took to express your satisfaction on TripAdvisor. Concerning our facade, this is a main part of the hotel's spirit as the facade was built in 1929 and then classified as historical monument during the 1990's. Consequently, our art deco facade refers to the history and famous legend of our hotel. We hope to welcome you for a future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed her for a business conference in March 2012. The hotel is wonderfully situated on the Promenade des Anglais. Could not fault the location at all! The views from the restaurant terrace are wonderful.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, but left something to be desired for a 5-star extablishment voted the best in Nice. I cant exactly put my finger on it, as the rooms was clean and had all the comforts one would expect, but I truly thought that something was lacking to set this hotel apart and make it truly spectacular.

The food that we were served during our business conference was truly bad. They were served on trays with the entreé and main plate together, and somehow, it felt very school-cafeteria like. Main dish was cold! Didnt feel like lunch in a 5-star place.

All in all, I liked the clean modern look of the hotel, thegrand lobby and the amazing location, but perhaps when I'm in Nice again, I would try to find a place that goes the extra mile. (Especially for that price tag!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust_6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear host,

We were very pleased to welcome you for your business conference and we really thank your for your feed back. Concerning your lunch, it was the 3D menu, which consists of the service of the starter and the main plate in the same time on the same concept than the japanese Bento. I will inform our Chief about your feedback.

We really thank you for taking the time to express your comments et hope to welcome you at Le Palais de la Méditerranée during your next visit.

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our 2nd stay in this hotel & again, it was perfect! The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast buffet excellent & the rooms well-equipped & luxurious.

Room Tip: Even the least expensive room was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyctraveler12345_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Madam,
It was a pleasure to welcome you for your second stay. We really thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction and hope to welcome you at Le Palais de La Méditerranée during your next visit.
Best regards,

Floriane Malignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: ₹ 11,861 - ₹ 32,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing