We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our 2nd stay in this hotel & again, it was perfect! The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast buffet excellent & the rooms well-equipped & luxurious.

Room Tip: Even the least expensive room was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyctraveler12345_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Madam,
It was a pleasure to welcome you for your second stay. We really thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction and hope to welcome you at Le Palais de La Méditerranée during your next visit.
Best regards,

Floriane Malignon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,829
    724
    214
    68
    43
See reviews for
532
1,471
130
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I had not stayed in Nice before and was delighted with my choice of this hotel.
It is only a fifteen minute taxi journey from Nice airport. All the main shopping areas
and many restaurants are easily walkable and the beach is across the road.
I booked the hotel at the last minute and got a great rate on a classic king room.
I had requested a high floor as they tend to be quieter with better views and we
were given a room on the seventh floor which had a nice balcony and side sea view.
The room was quite small but that is often the case in cities and the only problem we had
was that I fell quite badly in the shower there was no anti slip shower tray or tiles and
the tiles are like standing on ice when wet. So be careful. Apart from that we had a very
comfortable stay we spent a day at the Sporting beach across the road .The hotel have
a reduced day rate around 25 euro per person for sun lounger, umbrella, towels we had
lunch at the restaurant there and the food was fabulous. I would certainly return to this
hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for a sea view they overlook the pool and dining area and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed at Le Palais for a short weekend break in June. The booking was made through Amex, who recommended the hotel. It was really nice; spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool and bar, with views of the Med beyond. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've found. The food in the restaurant was first rate too. All in all, a perfect location to relax and unwind in luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Nice is the Miami Beach of the French Riviera. Not South Beach, Miami Beach. It is touristy, with lots of people walking the Promenade des Anglais in madras shorts and t-shirts. There are hundreds of bistros serving pasta and pizza; restaurants with an exclusively French menu are a bit harder to find. There are probably hundreds of hotels, and near the top of the list is Le Palais de la Mediterranee. It is right on the beach, in the center of the Promenade. First, the positives: the entrance is palatial, the concierge staff is dedicated, unflappable, and enormously helpful. Having breakfast, lunch, or just drinks on the 3rd floor terrace cafe is beautiful -- sitting at a table and watching the beach and sea through elegant open arches is a treat. The indoor/outdoor pool is just behind you, and the amenities there are excellent (see picture above). Our room had a nice little balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous. Now for the less perfect part: our superior room with a partial sea view, at $650 a night, was ... small. Now I know that European standards for room size are not like American or Asian ones. But these rooms were smaller than those in most Parisian hotels of similar price. As part of their ecology policy, you must place your bath towels (only two were provided) in the tub after use to have them laundered, and you must leave a sign on the bed if you wish your linens changed daily. Hmmm... ecology's one thing, but making the guest responsible for remembering such things at these prices is another. The "24 hour" room service. We returned late one evening (11pm), not having dined. I called room service and asked for the boeuf brochette. Sorry -- the only items available on the "evening" room service menu are marked with a crescent moon. That eliminated about 75% of the menu. Okay, I'll have a chicken sandwich with pomme frites. Sorry -- no french fries on the evening menu. You get the idea. Now, back to the lovely terrace for drinks. I had a nice glass of bordeuax during cocktail hour, about 4 pm (not the middle of the night). I asked for another. My waiter, very polite and friendly, told me he'd be right back with it -- fifteen minutes later, no waiter. I approached another waiter and told him that I had asked his partner for a glass of wine and he had never returned. This waiter looked at me like I had just landed from Mars, but complied, and I had my wine about ten minutes later. Upon checking out, our traveling companions were trying to get a late checkout. The young lady serving them, looking at their reservation on her computer terminal, was adamant that they would have to check in the morning about the availability of their room, and she could guarantee nothing. I told her that I thought Platinum American Express booking entitled them to a late checkout, if needed. "Oh, did you book your stay through Platinum American Express? Then, yes you may have a late checkout." I'm sorry, miss, isn't it YOUR job to know how your guests have booked their reservations and what rules apply? This is NOT a bad hotel; and looking around Nice, it seems to be one of the best in the city. However, they are just not very organized; and, with the exception of the concierges, who are EXCELLENT, I think the rest of the staff could use a week or two of training at a Ritz or a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear host,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we really thank you for your feedback. Our main preoccupation is to make everything so that you have a pleasant stay in our property, that is why we pay all the attention to the satisfaction of our hosts. In order to give you answers and to understand what happen, could you please give me your name’s reservation? Then, I will be able to make some researches and do everything so that you enjoy your future stay at Le Palais de la Méditerranée.

Remaining at your disposal,

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Really nice hotel in a great location, Food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 205 in Nice
2,253 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Le Meridien Nice
#75 of 205 in Nice
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,138 - ₹ 43,134
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing