We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
101
37
10
8
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
37
10
8
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old port grapefruit tree great place to stay lovely little hotel junior suite small hotel french riviera walking distance nicholas corsica monaco
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We are an American couple traveling for the 2nd time to the French Riviera. We had lengthy conversations with the owner of La Malouine, Nicholas, during our stay. He gave us great advice for outings and good restaurants. We spent 6 glorious days. Breakfast was a dream. And the photos and descriptions were exact. Definitely HIGHLY recommended to anyone!

Room tip: All the rooms that we saw were lovely.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aloy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a great small hotel run by the helpful owner Nicholas. Simple clean rooms and it's within walking distance of the Old Port - and it is very quiet! Great place to stay and good value for its location.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmthewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights in this romantic russian villa in the Port of Nice. The location is outside the crowds and the buzz, but offers a calm atmosphere where you can rest your bones after a day of wandering around Nice. Do not expect poshy or brand new equipment, the charm of this place starts with a great owner, fabulous terrace under the trees and authentic interior. Parking is free and a bit narrow, but if you know your driving, you won't have any issues.
Cons: bathroom could have been cleaner
I would stay in this place again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petersH8167NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

amazing greeting from the host,nicholas,as we are from japan we are not so much used to it!!!!
great rooms with balcony overlooking the garden n terrace.
close to the old town and beach.
we are heading to corsica and the harbour is close
the terrace has an interesting grapefruit tree.
to recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Echoing30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great place to relax and to enjoy Nice (walking distance from old town ).
Beautiful room (quiet , clean , comfortable bed) , simple breakfast (fresh croissant) in a nice patio . Sympatic host providing good tips on the restaurant around, key spot to visit . Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank arnaud l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews