We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel revisited”
Review of Massenet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Massenet Hotel
Ranked #92 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel revisited”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here a year ago and returned. It is an very nice small hotel located a few yards from the front and adjacent to the pedestrian area in the centre of Nice. Good sized rooms. First class service. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank halsueskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    154
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
184
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LARNACA
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Overall very good hotel and location. The only negative is the poor breakfast for the money they charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank STELIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This comfortable, welcoming hotel is in a quiet location yet just 2 minutes from the sea and the Promenade des Anglais. It is close to the pedestrianised shopping/eating area of Rue Massena and a pleasant 10 minute walk from the old part of town. There are cafes and restaurants almost at your door.
If using 98 bus, which comes along the sea front from the airport, alight at "Congrès/Promenade" stop and you are about 3 minutes walk from hotel. The one-way fare is currently €4.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby_of_Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We could not have picked a better location than Massenet Hotel during our visit to Nice. It is situated next to Promenade des Anglais - my husband was able to go jogging in the morning on the promenade. It is located off a pedestrianized street and is very quiet. We reserved a junior double room and I was initially concerned that the room may be tiny and uncomfortable. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the good sized room. We paid 90 euros/night, which is an awesome deal since we went when the Monoco Grand Prix and the Cannes film festival were happening. Unlike most other hotels I looked into, the hotel did not charge extra for the days of the Monoco Grand Prix. We did have to pay extra for wifi though, and it was 3 euros per 24 hours. It would be great if wifi was included in the room rate in the future. Other than that, the room was perfect. It came with air conditioning. The bathroom feels newly renovated with modern fixtures. The window was installed with electronic blinds that you can raise and lower with a remote control, and it effectively blocked out light in the morning when we slept in. The walk to the train station was about 15 to 20 minutes, and 10 minutes to Place Massena and Cours Saleya.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, B.C.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A 2 minute walk from the Promenade, 1 from the pedestrian mall, 10 from the train station and 10 from the Old Town, this hotel has no view but is comfortable, quiet and clean. We were quite happy here for 3 nights. We used the refrigerator to store our simple breakfasts rather than pay 10 E.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinallyTimeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Club Inn
#121 of 205 in Nice
10 reviews
Hotel Solara
#110 of 205 in Nice
235 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#81 of 205 in Nice
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 205 in Nice
403 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#53 of 205 in Nice
493 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#90 of 205 in Nice
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Massenet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massenet Hotel

Property: Massenet Hotel
Address: 11 rue Massenet, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,133 - ₹ 11,905
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Massenet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massenet Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing