We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining/Livingroom Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining/Livingroom Corner
The scents and perfume shop just down The historical building with its scents and flavours shop just in front !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Dining/Livingroom Corner
The scents and perfume shop just down
The historical building with its scents and flavours shop just in front !
Here you are!! Rue de la Poissonnerie
Small Seaview from the Window
Overview from the front door
Dining Corner
All for a nice 'head-to-face' !!
More details of the kitchen
Cosy TV corner
A large bed (160cm) with a very comfortable mattress ...
...lead to stressless nights.
Clean and Large Bathroom
Old style yet modern valves and fittings
Old romantic cupboard
Overview
Romantic Chest of Drawers
Lamp and bedside table match the rest of the decoration
Very well-equipped kitchen
Blue Sky, Blue Sea: 80m away
Cours Saleya Market Flowers 30m away
NICE by Night: CASTEL Beach, 100m from YOUR Studio
Simone, your host, thanks you for time spent reading us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahIrel...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my boyfriend in July 2012 for 8 nights. We met Simone's daughter Cecile when we got to Nice and she brought us to the apartment and showed us the area. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge and the apartment was stocked with towels, beach mats etc.
The bed is lovely and comfortable. There is a washing machine which is great if you cannot pack everything! The shower was great and very spacious!
I would say the plumbing is old as it is an old building and there was an odour sometimes, but this didn't bother us.
The apartment is so close to the beach/restaurants/bars. There is a boulangerie downstairs to grab breakfast croissants etc, and the amazing Fenocchio Ice cream is directly outside the door!
The apartment is on the second floor, and is only accessible by stairs, so not for everyone. There is no air conditioning in the apartment and it can get very warm at night. There is a fan that can be used and was a lifesaver for us! Maybe something larger would be a good idea to keep cool!
Overall we had a great stay with lovely hosts and would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opening up the shutters and looking down at the streets in the mornings
Liked least: The heat in the apartment because there is no air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2013
Thank you, Sarah, for your frank and nevertheless positive answer.
We would like specifying on the indicated negative points that:
- The plumbing is not old (the studio was completely redone in 2010), but in this time, our downstairs neighbour reconditioned its bathroom.
- We had envisaged the air conditioning, but the outer elements are forbidden in the old town. We added since then thick curtains.
- We welcomed 33 guests in 2012.

Thank you again for your kind message which aims only at improving us and it is with pleasure that we shall welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing