We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Terrace
The Bedroom The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Terrace
The Bedroom
The Kitchen
The Living Roomm
Main Living Room
Bathroom
View from the Terrace
Perfect for dining under the stars
Sunbathe on the Terrace
Ideal for alfresco dining!
Entrance Hall to the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave H
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a week in the apartment and couldn't fault it. Excellent location for local transport, the Promenade, eating places, old town Nice etc. I normally like to hire a car for the week but don't even think about - save your money and time as the main railway station is a 5 minute walk and likewise for the main bus routes. Public transport is very cheap, regular and easy to access. Having an introduction from Kate on the apartment, things to see & do and advice on public transport was of great value. Thank you Kate.
The apartment has everything you need and is very quiet (inside and out) whilst enjoying the terrace and outdoor chillaxing. I would recommend a stay here if you are thinking about a break in Nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your review and I'm glad you both found it relaxing and hope that we see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison_ch...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb location and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I chose this apartment because I wanted to be within walking distance of both the beach and the Nice-Ville train station and it certainly didn't disappoint. As you came out of the apartment block, turning left was just over 5 mins to the beach and turning right was just over 5 mins to the train station. Perfect! The flat is well equipped with electric shutters, air conditioning, a lovely large balcony with a table to seat 8, couple of loungers and electric awnings. There are also things like beach mats, parasol etc for you to take to the beach which all makes life a lot easier. Nice is such a great city with loads of places to eat, miles of beach and also lots of places to visit within easy access using buses and trains.

Kate was very helpful with recommendations when she met us at the apartment and the apartment was clean and tidy. All in all we had a great week there and still there are loads of things we want to do. Maybe another visit in a year or so is on the cards! Do rent this flat, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, general condition of the flat
Liked least: Bed settee was a bit uncomfotable for 2 adults - probably children would be fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenWilk...
Llanrhystud, United Kingdom
1 review
“One off our best holidays can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location in the city , nice home from home apartment and Kate from service riviera was more than helpful. Nice is a fantastic place for a city or sea break. We can't wait to go back and would not think twice about booking Banques again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for your very complementary review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8409RQal...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All what we expected and all what we wanted”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartment (very clean, everything of good quality, lot of daylight, super terrace, secured building) in a perfect location (never needed the bus!, good neighbourhood). The presentation pictures are real but they do not totally give the good feeling of being there. We simply wanted to stay more ... and we'll do our best to return. This is the Nizza address for ourselves and for our friends...
Kate waited for us (late evening) and gave us all the instructions we needed, this was very helpful and convenient. Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to Nice and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - booked again for next year!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and our children aged 8 & 6 stayed at the end of August for 8 days. A short walk takes you to the beach, main train station, main shopping area, the Old town (a true gem!), and the many great restaurants on offer. The pebble beach at Nice was a bit of a surprise to our feet, do take some beach shoes or purchase them locally. The kids managed to still build castles, albeit "stone castles" - which were much longer lasting....

The apartment was clean, well kitted out and an enjoyable space just to hang out when not on the large terrace. The electric window shutters are great for making the rooms dark and getting the kids to sleep, and the air-con was great for cooling the rooms.

Our pattern ran pretty much: Beach day - Exploring day - Beach day - Exploring day, with shopping and dining out in the evenings mixed in. The terrace at the apartment is great, and with a super supermarket just across the street, it was great just to cook and eat in some evenings.

The short inexpensive train journey to Monaco was fantastic! My son loved the performance car spotting, getting pictures taken with numerous Ferrari, Bugatti, McLaren and Lamborghini cars. A real delight is being in the tunnel used by F1 when a Ferrari or other performance car hits the gas :) Definitely take the little tour bus / train ride to explore on arrival, then walk to your favourite parts.

Our day trip to Cannes was another great day, with long sandy beaches, parascending, pedalos, relaxing on a sofa attached to a speedboat was great and not overly expensive.

Kate from service Riviera is great, very knowledgeable on the surrounding area and very willing to help. Everything ran like clockwork! I recommend taking the meet and greet plus the food hamper on arrival if it is your first time, you can then relax from the outset.

Perfect for taking a baby with you, but not sure I would have been comfortable letting my children be alone at all on the balcony if much younger than 8 & 6 as they were.

We have never been to the same place twice on holiday, but have booked again for August 2015 as there was just so much we didn't get to experience first time!

Hope this helps someone out there !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Comfort Level
Liked least: Having to go home......
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing