We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #59 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great service in a good location.”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed in a "Family" room - room 209 - for 6 nights.

There was a glitch at check in where we arrived early, the room was ready but was not clean.The receptionist was friendly and even though their English wasn't that good they made an effort to try which was very much appreciated.

The room was fine but a bit dated and it looks as if only the bathroom was renovated and it looks modern. The lift was very small and could only fit 2 people without luggage. The room is in the corner with the balcony overlooking the street and where the best western sign hangs.

The hotel location is good and Is a block away from the restaurant and shopping area of the place Messena.

The reception were very helpful with directions and calling the tour companies when they were running a bit late. There was no hot water in the shower or basin when we arrived and we had to call the reception who fixed the problem promptly. Some of the towels had stains or red discolorations on it and the bathroom could have been cleaned better but for a three star it's fine. We weren't told how to connect to the Internet and there were no instructions in the room. We had to call reception. Connectivity for wireless was a bit patchy.

The walls are paper thin and any noise in the next room can be heard. There is a kettle and fridge which isn't very cold but the air conditioner was great as the room gets hot in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABagOfJourneys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    537
    160
    42
    22
See reviews for
224
453
72
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmoor
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having stayed at other hotels in Nice, we took note of the Tripadvisor reports and chose this hotel for a 3 night break. Our room was spotless with a very pleasant and clean bathroom. The breakfast room and the breakfast was excellent and the reception area was welcoming and friendly. The only drawback was the failure to park in front of the hotel to unload suitcases. We eventually found the nearby carpark and pulled our cases to the hotel. However, when we departed the staff arranged a parking space outside the front door. I can strongly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want before arrival. The hotel will try to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChasDartmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is perfect - right around the corner is the all the shops and food you can imagine- Breakfast at Kitchena 6 euros B-fast great Hotel is pefect for the location on the other side of the hotel 2 blks over is CASINO- a supermarket- Rooms have mini fridge and hot water kettle

You can shine your shoes right by the elevator- you also have parking 2 streets down- very secure garage

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flacachula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel
hope to sees you soon in Nice
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a family room (sleeps 4). Very reasonable price considering was during a major sporting event. Short walk to shops, bars and restaurants, tramline, beach. Clean, staff friendly and helpful, spoke various languages. Quiet. Firm mattresses. Large bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was wonderfully located, close to shops, cafes and restaurants. If you are traveling with young children, there is even a small park and playground just a block away. Very convenient. We ate in a different restaurant everyday. We had 2 rooms, a triple room and a double room. Ask for the triple room, as it is spacious and worth the money. Breakfast was typically continental with limited choices, but filling enough. It cost us an additional 12 euros per head, and our 5 year old son was also charged. Just check to ensure that your room tariff includes breakfast. The lift is a huge embarrassment to the hotel. Only 1 person can fit in at a time. We had a huge task with our bags, having to resort to all sorts of gymnastics to lug our luggage! I don't have any major complaints and we did get a great deal. We pId for 2 nights and got the third one free. It was a steal, considering how expensive hotels can be in the French Riveria, even in the off season. My mother, who had the double room complained about the road noise though as her room was on the first floor. Since it was still march, air conditioning had not been turned on, so we had to open the windows when it got too warm, a lot of drunk people shouting on the road, but that was gone when we closed the windows. All in all a good experience. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors, road noise can be an issue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidyanavin491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Property: Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,586 - ₹ 13,285
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing