We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Nice Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Nice Centre
Ranked #53 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The room was great, the bed comfortable, the internet worked well. The restaurant was pretty good (I highly recommend the Chocolate Mousse), the restaurant manager is French-American we chatted for a while and he gave me some tips on places to stay. The tram is just to the one side of the hotel, but there is no noise from it, and just on the other side of it was a little shop that had some great sandwiches, too bad I can't remember the name. Yes, as some people have noted it is not in the "Center" of town, but this is France and not North America, it is only 15 minute walk to the old part of town, and lots of things to see along the way, and if you are not able to walk it, the tram goes the same way!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buge13705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    461
    222
    57
    47
See reviews for
339
256
58
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This Novotel is not quite in the centre of Nice, as all taxi drivers will tell you, but having said that it is only 15 minutes to Garibaldi Square and another 15 to Massena. The old town starts at Garibaldi square, so it's not far at all.

We had a family room which was basic and generally adequate - there is nothing luxurious about this hotel, but it is ideal for somewhere clean and comfortable to settle down after a busy day.

The rooftop pool is basic and unheated, but fine for lying out in the sun. It's also a great place to have breakfast purchased (from one of the near by shops!)

Would recommend the old town for shopping, Fenochio for a huge range of ice cream and a day trip to Monaco, which is great value using the regular trains.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed in Nice for 2 nights. If you want to stay somewhere near the beach then novotel is not close by walking , also it is comparatively far from the main nice ville railway station. However, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. There is no one to usher the luggage and generally i think they r understaffed or may be that is the trend in france. The rooms were very good and value for money. There was an ice skating rink infront the hotel so that was a good experience. The breakfast was bad , nothing was availalbe for made to order like omelette or something. Overall its good , although not convenient if u want to spend time on places near the beach .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyms A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Not my usually kind of hotel but it was a reasonable enough choice for a very hastily arranged business trip.

The room was basic and functional, furnished by items I suspect procured from Ikea or somewhere similar... You know the kind!

The location is not quite as central as I was led to believe but a tram station is 1 minute away, with any restaurants and shops within walking distance too.

Pretty decent buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages (surprisingly) on offer. The rooftop swimming pool, albeit tiny, was also an unexpected (but very welcome, judging by the number of people lounging around it) facility at the hotel.

Service wise, the staff actually exceeded my expectation (they're French, after all...): I was given a complimentary goodie bag with shaving kit (and other toiletries) when I realised I did not pack any!

As I booked the stay as part of a British Airways flight&hotel deal, it was hard for me to determine the value for money aspect of this hotel. However, the rack rate (around 150 euros, I believe) on display at reception seemed slightly exorbitant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmondUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Fantastic helpful staff, particularly the reception staff. Shame about the funfair outside but the noise level was fairly low. Tram links to city centre were excellent and frequent.
Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#28 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#70 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Centre

Property: Novotel Nice Centre
Address: 8 Parvis de l Europe | GPS: 6 Avenue Marechal Lyautey 06000 Nice, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Nice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#36 Family Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,894 - ₹ 11,059
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice Old Town, freely escape towards Cannes, Monaco and Corsica. Ideally located at 10 min from the old town, the flower market, the sea and the famous "Promenade des Anglais". Our hotel, in front of The Acropolis Congres Center, is fitted with a free Wifi Access, and provides 5 meeting rooms. Take time to relax in our panoramic swimming pool, our splendid patio or at the wellness area just in front the hotel. Be gourmet in our restaurant by tasting our bio dishes selection. Allow yourself to be pampered at the Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Nice Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Centre Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing