We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #10 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Villa Victoria for 3 nights the end of June, 2012. We were in room #110 on the street side. The room was a nice size with a comfortable queen bed and very nice clean bathroom. The storage was addaquite, a closet with a small hanging area, several storage shelves two night stands and a luggage rack. The bathroom had a small wrap around shelve to put toiletries on. There was a second mirror over the desk, a desk chair and two ottomans. The French balcony opened onto a lovely tree lined boulevard. It had double doors that blocked the street noise. The air conditioning actually cooled the room. We have traveled extencively in Europe and this is a real plus for a 3 star Hotel. The room had a hot water pot with tea bags and instant coffee. There was a small refrigerator with 2 complementary bottles of water for your first day. It had room to put several of your own beverages in it. The hotel had adult and other beverages available for a reasonable fee. The Breakfast was a buffet with the traditional french rolls, breakfast pasteries cheese, ham , boiled eggs, cereal, yougart and a basket with oranges and bananas. You had the choice of sitting in a nice dining room or the option of eating in their lovely plant filled garden. They also had 24 hour complementary tea, coffee, and tea cakes in the afternoon. The staff was pleasant and most helpful. The hotel is well located, a 3 minute walk from Avenue Jean Medecin, the location of major department stores. The Old town and outdoor market is a 7 minute walk and Promenade Des Anglais (along the beach) is a 9 minute walk. There were a few cafes available just a block from the hotel. The buses are convenient and reasonable the cost is 1 Euro for one direction and 4 euros for unlimited in one day, but they are crowded. We enjoyed walking down the lovely boulevard in front of the hotel. Loved eating our breakfast in the beautiful shaded garden and was happy it was available early (6:30 am).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    358
    82
    12
    6
See reviews for
121
434
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our two daughters (7yrs and 18months old) loved to play in the garden. A clean and conviniently located hotel with all basic aminities. The room towards the road was not as noisy as mentioned in some of the reviews. It was a good size room for 4 of us. For the breakfast, it would have been nice if they served some hot breakfast and something for the kids; the cakes were lovely though.
The false fire alarm early in the morning was a bit of a hassle one of the nights we stayed but that is just a coincidence... all in all we would love to come back. There is a huge gang of team here, didn't seem like a very big hotel, so if there were less people we would see the same face on the reception which would give a personalised touch - this is lacking here. Although all of them were quite helpful with basic information.

Room Tip: may be a room which is not facing the front road, if you are too sensitive about odd scootter passin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012 - it was the 2nd destination on our honeymoon, and we were delighted with the room after the tiny closet we got in Paris! While the hotel itself is small, the rooms were lovely and the location was excellent as we walked from the train station to the hotel, while the promenade was a brief walk as well.

The best part about the stay was the breakfast in the garden. Breakfast itself was limited with boiled eggs, assorted breads and preserves, cornflakes, but the garden was gorgeous and the waiting staff was great as well. One waiter took multiple pictures of my husband and I most willingly!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Was away for 4 nights with my mum, asked for a garden view and got just that. Ground floor, large, really quiet and clean. Breakfast included in the price, was typical of French Hotel, carb centred but boiled eggs/cheese/cold meat available for wheat avoiders. Within walking distance of beach, old town, restaurants, bars etc. Found Nice to be reasonably priced (strong pound/weak euro helped). Staff in hotel always helpful/friendly and coped with our attempts to speak French. Garden is beautiful and great for relaxing in after a days wandering - beware of mosquitos in early evening. Didn't really use air con so can't comment on that. Fantastic time and will be back, hopefully to stay in Villa Victoria again.

Room Tip: Ground floor, garden view - worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ucieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. We had asked for a garden room as we wanted a quiet room. The view over the garden was lovely and the room very nice but really quite small. Good air con and the tea making facilities were appreciated. The free coffee and cakes in the afternoon were also a nice touch. The best thing by far though was the garden. Perfect for an aperitif or a night cap ! We didn't have breakfast but went down to Cafe Fleur in rue de France for a great breakfast for only 6 euros. The hotel is in a very good location. 5 mins to the promenade and a 15 minute pleasant stroll to the Old Town. Handy for the tram and very handy for the bus to / from the airport. Will stay here again when we return to Nice.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are quiet with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eryngium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,225 - ₹ 17,201
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing