We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,685)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveller rating
749
1,056
512
232
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
1,056
512
232
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view private beach business room old town close to the airport the bus a city view room town centre sun loungers french riviera nice airport south of france promenade des sea front monte carlo concierge
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We throughly enjoyed our stay there .The staff was friendly . Very confortable bed , five star room with all facilities , including tea making and trouser press . Our only criticism was that they had only one English Channel out of nearly 100. The roof top was restaurant was in a superb setting but the food although very good was overly gastronomic and not filling . The room service was quick , Good great and excellent service . Parking was expensive at 29 Euros . It is though a long way from Nice town and it is too far to walk ( 30 mins us ) . Love Nice .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing you feedback and for your 5-stars review.

We regret that the location of the hotel did not correspond to your expectations, however, the city centre can be reached by local city bus for only 1,50 Euro (one way).

Your remarks about the English Channel will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Your comment regarding the parking deserve our full attention, however, our prices are benchmarked with other public parking in Nice.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a prime location overlooking the sea
If you go in summer months there is also a restaurant on the beach to enjoy
Rooms are comfortable and modern only downside is there is ZERO English TV with the exception of bbc news
Food in the hotel is very nice and the staff are helpful (concierge)
You can hire a bike to see the sights for €19 per day however if you want gears, short hire or something a bit comfortable go with the local blue hire hikes which are located and various points on the promenade and are €1.50 an hour

Overall the best thing is the views can’t fault them

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank xxGemxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments; It is great to read that you have such a good stay.

Your feedback regarding the English speaking TV channels will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a very good intermediary offer in Nice. Do not hesitate to book a room in front of the sea or accept an offer upon availability. The breakfast is an outstanding buffet. The beds are super comfy. The gym is good, I was by myself in the sauna, a truly relaxing experience. The only cons are an expensive valet fee, it could be included especially with the room we booked.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

We can assure you that your feedback have also been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The Radisson Blu is remodeling on every floor of the hotel. Filler is being placed on many surfaces, including every guest room door. The fumes that result are intolerable. There is constant drilling and hammering. The noise is horrible. Although the hotel management assured meeting planners and guests that construction would stop early afternoon, the work continues into the evening. The hotel is so awful we had no choice but to cut our trip short.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that your stay did not correspond to your expectations, however, we thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

Your remarks regarding your room deserve our full attention and we regret that you have been disturbed by noise coming from the other room floors. We understand completely your disarray and we present you our sincerest apologies.
Effectively, actually, room refurbishing is in progress, however, all renovations will be finished end of March 2018.

Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed here for three nights 23rd-26th February, during which the weather in Nice was poor. (two days rain and one day snow, never saw the sun!)
The only bright spot was the hotel which was very welcoming and offered excellent service and facilities.

Our sea view room was lovely, the room was very clean and well equipped, including linen change every night. The bed was ultra comfortable facing out to the balcony.

I can only speak as I find and I do not understand the negative reviews passed about breakfast. My wife and I found it to be one of the best breakfasts we have experienced throughout Europe over many years. The choice was superb, well presented, and if you were after personally prepared eggs, omelettes you asked your waiter staff and it was delivered fresh straight to your table. Again, I do not understand negative reviews about service, the waiters were always on hand to serve you and take away used plates immediately.

The hotel is a little further away from the centre than I would have preferred but the bus service into Nice centre is right outside the hotel (Saint Helene) and costs only 1.50 euros per trip, even cheaper if you buy multi trip journeys in advance.
We did walk into the centre as well, which takes about 30 minutes and is pleasant (if you get the sun on your back).

I will definitely return to this hotel in the full season when you can take advantage of a lovely rooftop pool and restaurant, along with all the spa facilities offered.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanK423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback in this detailed way. It is great to read that you have had such a good stay.

We can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews