We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Negresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Negresco
Ranked #15 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 3 nights at Le Negresco and we couldn't have had a more wonderful honeymoon. Upon check in we were upgraded to a sea view room which was gorgeous. The room was a good size, we particularly loved the gold bathroom! The service we received throughout our stay was excellent. We enjoyed cocktails in the bar and dinner at the brasserie restaurant. The position of the hotel is perfect, we walked everywhere and loved being directly opposite the beach.

All in all, an amazing hotel for a special occasion!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlynch87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Jlynch87,

First of all thank you very much for sharing this unique moment of your life with us! We are flattered you chose Le Negresco for your honeymoon! We are also very happy you enjoyed your stay and had an unforgettable moment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon… maybe for your first anniversary? :)
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    524
    234
    126
    116
See reviews for
321
1,192
86
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

Stunning interior and great service. Main restaurant needs to be booked weeks in advance for Saturday dinners and Sunday brunches. La Rotonda restaurant is perfectly fine too (same chef). Our room was not glamorous but had a great character and was perfectly comfortable. Great spacious bathroom. Thin entrance door, so one could hear a large and loud tourist family arguing about something in the corridor late at night. Very nice handcraft and souvenir shop at the back of the main hall. Try a bourbon sour at the hotel bar.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orange-Traveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Orange-traveller777,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working on the noise problem and we hope to find a solution soon.?? Meanwhile we hope to see you again at Le Negresco.
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

the hotel is all glits in the loby but once you get to your room it is just an avarage hotel with a very large price tag not worth the money

Room Tip: find a hotel near the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJHarrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear BJHarrt,
We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy jour time with us and surprised that you found the hotel "average", which is not a description often used for Le Negresco!
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Positive points:
-Beautiful hotel, it feels like travelling in time!
-Breakfast and lunch at Le Caroussel was fantastic, great service and food was excellent.
-Staff was very pleasant, from Concierge to cleaning ladies.
-Room was very pleasant with a child, lots of space and really nice decoration, view on the little park rue de Rivoli, quiet and very clean. Bathroom was beautiful. Lots of light.

Negative points:
-Bad isolation between rooms, It was stinking cigarette in our room the last evening/night because we got smoking neighbours... With children and pregnant wife, not ideal at all.
-Problems with water leaking from shower (lots of water) due to wrong rebuilding and little communication between management to find a proper solution for us. The room that was proposed to us the next day was not as good standard and smaller. We decided to stay in the original room but still no solution was proposed.

Room Tip: View on the rue de Rivoli!! Bigger rooms and way quieter than directly in front of the Promenade, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Tpma92,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry about the inconveniences you faced. Regarding the smell, we want to let you know that our rooms will be non smoking rooms as of july, 01st 2012. You will therefore not be disturbed by cigarette smell again.
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
362 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent our engagement here and were thoroughly spoilt by the wonderful staff who made our time there a dream. It is perfectly located on the front with wonderful views. They arranged a limousine for me to collect my fiance who arrived separately, our room was perfect with flowers arranged for me. The dining room is just beautiful and the food just outstanding so I just couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Debcox,
We are delighted you decided to share such a personal and important moment of your life with us! We did our best to make your stay as wonderful as possible and we are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you soon! What about the honeymoon? :)
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Negresco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Negresco

Property: Hotel Negresco
Address: 37 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#11 Business Hotel in Nice
#25 Family Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,138 - ₹ 41,550
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Negresco 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negresco Hotel Nice
Hotel Negresco Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing