We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two days in Nice”
Review of Hotel Negresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Negresco
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“two days in Nice”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

the hotel is all glits in the loby but once you get to your room it is just an avarage hotel with a very large price tag not worth the money

Room Tip: find a hotel near the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJHarrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear BJHarrt,
We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy jour time with us and surprised that you found the hotel "average", which is not a description often used for Le Negresco!
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    538
    239
    126
    124
See reviews for
334
1,224
90
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Positive points:
-Beautiful hotel, it feels like travelling in time!
-Breakfast and lunch at Le Caroussel was fantastic, great service and food was excellent.
-Staff was very pleasant, from Concierge to cleaning ladies.
-Room was very pleasant with a child, lots of space and really nice decoration, view on the little park rue de Rivoli, quiet and very clean. Bathroom was beautiful. Lots of light.

Negative points:
-Bad isolation between rooms, It was stinking cigarette in our room the last evening/night because we got smoking neighbours... With children and pregnant wife, not ideal at all.
-Problems with water leaking from shower (lots of water) due to wrong rebuilding and little communication between management to find a proper solution for us. The room that was proposed to us the next day was not as good standard and smaller. We decided to stay in the original room but still no solution was proposed.

Room Tip: View on the rue de Rivoli!! Bigger rooms and way quieter than directly in front of the Promenade, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Tpma92,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry about the inconveniences you faced. Regarding the smell, we want to let you know that our rooms will be non smoking rooms as of july, 01st 2012. You will therefore not be disturbed by cigarette smell again.
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
398 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent our engagement here and were thoroughly spoilt by the wonderful staff who made our time there a dream. It is perfectly located on the front with wonderful views. They arranged a limousine for me to collect my fiance who arrived separately, our room was perfect with flowers arranged for me. The dining room is just beautiful and the food just outstanding so I just couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Debcox,
We are delighted you decided to share such a personal and important moment of your life with us! We did our best to make your stay as wonderful as possible and we are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you soon! What about the honeymoon? :)
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently stayed here while on spring break and it was such a nice hotel. It is very artsy with each floor having its own theme. Also the hotel has its own cat so while you are there try to find Carmen who is 9. We had an ocean view room that when you woke up and saw the Mediterranean it took you breath away. The service was excellent and everyone was super helpful. The only downside was that it was about a 15 minute stroll from Old Nice and Plaza Massena.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanW1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear SeanW1218,
We are very pleased to see you enjoyed our stay amongst us. You even met Carmen!
We do try our best to satisfy customers, so we are happy you had a good time. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
765 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have stayed many times at the Negresco where Mrs. Augier's passion for art and the culinary expertise of Jean-denis Rieubland have always made me a faithful client. The location is right in the heart of the famous corniche "La promenade des Anglais" which allows you to take a walk and contemplate the beaches and street attractions of the boulevard any time of the day. The rooms are decorated in such marvelous taste that I don't remember visiting a room twice, noticing new decor and architecture everytime. And, the restaurants! My favorite is the Le Chantecler, dubbed the best table in Nice and deserving of stars in the Michelin guide. On my last visit, I had the roasted lobster in red wine sauce accompanied by salsify and beetroot, and my guest ordered sweetbreads with chanterelle mushrooms which were delightful. For dessert, we shared a coconut souffle served with fried exotic fruits in rum. The Negresco will always remain in my mind as the best hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabykouchacji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction7, General Manager at Hotel Negresco, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear LikeCouchakji,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. The Chef really appreciates your comment and thanks you! Le Chantecler has indeed just obtained its second star at the Michelin Guide.
Regarding the rooms, you are right, you never saw the same room twice, since our 117 rooms are all different! Each one has been decorated by Madame Augier herself. So do not hesitate to visit us again soon and discover a new room !
Pierre Bord, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Negresco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Negresco

Property: Hotel Negresco
Address: 37 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#11 Business Hotel in Nice
#25 Family Hotel in Nice
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,075 - ₹ 49,399
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Negresco 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negresco Hotel Nice
Hotel Negresco Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing