We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fairhaven...
ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apt., great location, terrible website, obscene cleaning charges and several appliance problems.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had many problems with the website (treating to forfit without letting me know it was due and 10 days to return deposit?}.
It was great location, bright and spacious but washing machine and dishwasher did not work. The shower was slow to drain, There are approx 40 steps up to the apartment - but this did not bother me.
I was was told the cleaning charge for 17 days would be e180. I thought this was excessive but I assumed it was for at least three cleanings while I was there, in fact there was no cleaning done during my stay.
The owner were apologetic re appliance problems and stated a new kitchen would be installed.
In spite of the above, I would recommend the apartment for its location, size, relative quiteness. The cleaning is another issue!!

Paul
traveltipsbusinesslesuire.com

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rached45
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT LOCATION”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in this apartment ..The location was ideal and the apartment was very clean and well equipped and spacious enough for the five of us [ 3 adults and 2 children ]. Terry the rep was very helpful .
We wished we could have stayed longer than 5 days .

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Accommodation in Gorgeous Nice”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely clean modern apartment in a great part of town, unbelievably accessible to everything. We had a really great stay despite the weather. The apartment was bright and spacious with all mod-cons. We especially appreciated the Nespresso Machine for lovely coffee to accompany our fresh croissants from the Boulangerie around the corner. Really easy to book with excellent communication and information from the owner. We had notification that our security deposit had already been refunded when we were at the airport ready to fly home. All in all, a great experience and we hope to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodiebyc...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Hop, skip and jump from everything”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was such a great apartment. The location was fantastic, nice and quiet with very comfortable beds. We were right around the corner from old Nice which can get pretty hectic day and night. There is a cafe downstairs and the guy is very friendly/ helpful. We were just a few block from Jean Medecin which is a main thoroughfare in the city. We were super close to the train station where we did daily adventures to Cannes, Monaco and surrounding areas. Mary and Michael provided a fantastic guide book for everything you need to know about Nice from churches to great restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigelger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent appartment in wonderful location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The meet and great by the management company started off what was to be an excellent choice of appartment. The location is a two minute walk from main square in Nice with main shopping and restaurants within touching distance and Nice beach only a ten minute stroll. The appartment is very modern and meticulously kept, with an open plan living/kitchen area, two good sized double rooms and bathroom with large shower. The appartment has super fast wifi which is a must for two teenage boys! And plenty of room for a family of four. There are two mini-super markets either side of the appartment and well with walking distance, as only 10 minutes walk away is the fabulous old town where you really can get lost in the maze of small restaurants/bars/shops which then leads to the port where you can board the number 100 bus to Monaco for €1.50 each way!! And various other villages close by. I have stayed in many privately own apartments throughout Europe and this one tops the list by a mile, do not hire a car as you'll not need it!! Book this apparent early as its a very very popular property.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.