We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”
Review of Casa Leya

Casa Leya
Ranked #168 of 2,157 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
Description: Home-made Italian cuisine in a relaxed and warm atmosphere, located in the heart of Nice old town...
Restaurant details
Description: Home-made Italian cuisine in a relaxed and warm atmosphere, located in the heart of Nice old town...
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Very good food. Risotto and salads delicious. I can recommend it for the lunch.
The service is very helpful

Thank Mich0083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLeya, Gérant at Casa Leya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this place twice during our week in Nice. The restaurant serves good food and excellent service, Christoffer and his team are so nice! We will come back soon!

Thank DavidochMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLeya, Gérant at Casa Leya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Christoffer says hi :-) Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Excellently priced, beautifully presented, completely delicious food. We had a succulent tuna steak, delicate truffle pasta and a great margharita pizza with a crisp, chewy crust.

Thank Molololo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLeya, Gérant at Casa Leya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed our home-made Italian cuisine !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered a chicken salad, a net of bream, and a trilogy (net of bream, gambas, and tuna steak).
Chicken was a little bit dry, the rest was OK. It’s in the center of the old Nice where restaurants are everywhere. It seems that they are competing for the same customer with pricing. Since it’s affordable food is just OK.
The place was well decorated with new furniture. It was pleasant. We went there because they had A/C inside (97°F -36°C outside).
However only 2 servers for lunch. We complained for slow service. The server explained they were understaffed. Still the lady server who helped was amazing and on top of her game.

Thank Hedimza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLeya, Gérant at Casa Leya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback, we will indeed move to 3 servers for lunch since we have more and more customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Really good food and fast service. There was a menu in english and the Spicy pizza was excellent. Recommended!

Thank Katerina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLeya, Gérant at Casa Leya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback Katerina, we're really glad you enjoyed our food and service !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Leya also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Casa Leya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing