We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outstanding”

Baguettes de bambou
Ranked #500 of 2,171 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thiers / Train Station
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We came here by accident looking of a Vietnamese restaurant in Nice.
We were a group of 8 ( all Vietnamese). The decoration was very very old fashioned so we were very sceptical in the first place but we ordered different dishes regardless. The owner was very welcoming and super friendly. The food was very delicious and we felt like in Vietnam.

We would come back anytime!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TesterTheMolester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015

We went here on our first night in Nice as we had been badly missing those Vietnamese flavours and we weren`t disappointed. We began with nems and sesame prawns and both were good sized portions and very tasty. The owner asked if we knew how to go about eating the nems and whilst we didn`t need any pointers I thought it was good of him to offer. For main courses we had pork kebabs and duck with mushrooms. Again we received large portions and the meat was tender and in the case of the pork very moist. Adding in 2xcocktail maison and a bottle of rose our bill totalled exactly 66 euros. We also received two complimentary glasses of rice wine from the owner who had been welcoming and friendly throughout. Overall we had an enjoyable meal in a good, warm atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Such fresh food - cooked by owner's wife. Cheap but great quality and central as on rue Paganini. So many Asian restaurants serve tired food in Nice but this one is a notable exception

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JarvisHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel, which was only a 10 minute walk. From the outside the restaurant does not great but once inside, the decor has a certain old world feel about it. We were greeted by the owner, a soft spoken Vietnamese. We had Vietnamese egg rolls as starters, soup, pho, beef and shrimps as the main course. The owner is very friendly and we spoke to him for about half and hour. If you do go to Nice,do give this place a try.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brannat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Locals eat here! Old fashioned decor but the food is delicious and freshly cooked. Mr Can is also charming. Extremely good value tt!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JarvisHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baguettes de bambou also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Baguettes de bambou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing