We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of La Tapenade

La Tapenade
Ranked #674 of 2,171 Restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The food was excellent. The day we come was only attended by one person. She was very busy. I had sardines and were delicious!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wenshelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Had an enjoyable lunch here. The price is a higher than most of the other restaurants in the neighborhood, but the quality of the food, the wine, and the service was superior to a nearby, less expensive place where we at dinner a couple of nights before. If you order from their fixed menu, the pricing is fair. We had the duck breast and the mixed seafood linguine and were pleased with both.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was a welcome alternative to the many tourist restaurants in the old town of Nice. The prix fixe menu was good value with a fair choice of dishes. The semi deconstructed salade nicoise was a very good starter. The main courses were good too with a huge portion of gnocchi. Desserts especially the lemon meringue pie and sorbet dishes were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

On my Nice holiday had twice a lunch on this nice restaurant. It seams to be quite popular, so come early and you will get the table. One day I had pasta and second time risotto, both dishes very good. Service is friendly and quick. I would gladly recommend this Italian style restaurant even for dinner.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarmo-hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We arrived in Nice on a Sunday when not much was open, and found this warm, friendly looking restaurant close to our hotel. We had the Menu Nicois, 3 courses for E23. It was OK, but not top quality cuisine. A pissaladiere with not quite enough onion, rather anaemic-looking rabbit with little taste though the sauce was nice, and I have forgotten what we had for dessert. But the atmosphere was pleasant and the service good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GolfinaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tapenade also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Tapenade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing