We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacances merveilleuses à Nice!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Marechal

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
PatriciaS...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vacances merveilleuses à Nice!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from from a great family holiday in Nice!
We were met by Lily. She sent a text to check we were on schedule to meet at the appointed time.
The apartment was well appointed and we enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace every morning.
Location is very central-bus stop 2minutes away, 5 minutes to the Promenade des Anglais, 10 mins to the train station, 15 mins walk to the old town........ Perfect!
I don't like to complain but: a salad spinner would be a useful addition to the kitchen utensils, as would a bigger coffee pot!
Hope to be back sometime ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hello! Thanks for taking time to leave a review after your stay at the Marechal apartment. We're delighted to hear you had a great family holiday enjoying breakfast on the terrace and the location for exploring Nice. We have noted your suggestions for the kitchen items, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon on the French Riviera! Kind regards, The Nice Pebbles Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Pebbles is a wonderful agency, extremely helpful and efficient. However, we were very disappointed in this particular apartment. It is spacious but the quality of the interior and furnishings were way below what we expected. The location is central but the apartment is on the first floor so traffic noise and fumes are a problem if the windows are open. Good point: we were there in cold weather and the central heating was briliant!

We will certainly book again with Pebbles but not this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central heating
Liked least: Shabby interior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Dear Mary, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you think Pebbles is helpful and efficient. We have noted and recorded your points on the quality of the interior/furnishings and traffic noise/fumes. Please get in touch when you want to book again, and we will suggest somewhere that meets your requirements. Kind regards, The Pebbles team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment in the Heart of Nice”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booking the apartment was super easy the through the Pebbles website. I even emailed separately and they got back to me really quickly answering my questions. All the pre-arrival information was great and we were able to get a bus to the apartment which helped us save money to spend on shopping!
The apartment was beautiful and had everything we needed, a gorgeous balcony and a lovely space for us to sit and bond (there were 6 of us). It looked exactly how I suspected and surpassed my expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: the smaller bathroom got very wet when using the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Marechal apartment in Nice. We will be sure to tell our reservations team that their help was much appreciated by yourselves. We hope you come to Nice again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Pebbles Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 14 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing