We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time visit”
Review of Le Romarin

Le Romarin
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Romarin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #313 of 2,031 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: An unmissable address in Old Nice, we serve you colorful cuisine based on local products.Come and taste our specialties of Nice, our pizzas on our terrace shaded or sunny. From the end of May until the end of September, we serve you from 11:30 am to 10:30 pm non stop and 7/7 days. See you soon.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for lunch whilst touring the old town of Nice. Clean and tidy restaurant with friendly staff. Food was average which was a Ham & Mushroom Pizza and a Salad Nicoise which was more lettuce with a bit of tinned tuna. Why cannot restaurants in Nice present this the traditional way with freshly cooked tuna?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Romarin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ian C

Thanks for visiting our restaurant of old town nice and for this nice review.

Le romarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not easy finding gluten free in France.Finding one with their own pizza crust and a GF menu was a great relief for my wife.My daughter enjoyed the regular pizza and my wife enjoyed the GF pizza.The ravioli in stew sauce was good not great, but the Tiramisu was delicious. Loved the salad and the service was very good.

Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Romarin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Traderjoey

Thanks for your review about our gluten free pizzas, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Le romarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

that this restaurant is definitely one of the best's qualities you will find in Nice.
It's runned by a lovely family, they all work there as much as the rest of the employees do and that's why everyone is really well treated, thing that is not as normal in restauration.

When it comes to cleanliness, i can assure that it's the most cleaned restaurant in the old town, the woman of the family is very very very behind that, so basically im pretty sure you won't find a restaurant as clean as this one in the whole city.
And of course, food is delicious, good quality and in very good hands. The same care they put to cleanliness, the put it to the plats they serve, so i recommend 100% to eat with them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Romarin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Carla M

thanks again for your visit and review about our restaurant of old town nice.

Le romarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Ate here twice over a long weekend. Conveniently situated in the old town. Decent house wine and pizzas.

Thank Venice1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Romarin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Venice1982

thanks for your nice review and visit.

Le romarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a table based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and whilst we can understand the good ratings for food the service was poor. When we arrived I explained we had booked a table which was received with some confusion we were then sat down. We didn't really fancy wine as we had a lot to drink the previous day so we ordered a mojito each and some water to start with. Then when we placed our order we decided on just mains. I asked for some bread which the waiter said of course. After 15 mins our main came and still no bread, which I had seen every other table was given some except ours. I asked for the bread again which eventually turned up during our main. It then took them ages to clear the mains away and we were then offered dessert menu, which we said yes to. After another 15 mins I had to ask for the menu again which, was eventually bought over. We then waited ages to order dessert- like the main when it arrived was very good. Waiting to get the bill also took some time too. It seemed everyone else got great service except for us and we can only put it down to that we didn't order wine or a starter and that because of this we were disliked.

Thank MissP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at Le Romarin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

MissP_12

We take care about your review and visit.

le romarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Romarin also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Romarin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing