We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beds, helpful owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great beds, helpful owners.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

we spent 3 nights in november 2011 and were happy with our choice. the hotel has been recently refurbished to a good standard, nice rooms, very good bathrooms and outstanding beds. the owners were helpful in recommending local restaurants and also in allowing us to use their phone for a number of local calls.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    158
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
41
251
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights in September 2011 and were very pleased with the hotel. The current owners have been remodeling the hotel and are very far along in the process. They were extremely helpful and accomodating Especially when I needed to use their computer for a business issue. The breakfast buffer had a good selection and the restaraunt had such good food that we ate there both nights instead of driving elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Rooms are ok and clean but would NEVER go back…

Firstly the hotel is not in or close to Mougins itself but a 10-15 steep drive a way (you could not walk).

Secondly the swimming pool is dirty (thick layer of grime and grease all the way round the waterline and green on the bottom) AND it is right on the edge of a very busy noisy road so there is no way you would want to spend the day lying by it – which had been the plan.

Thirdly the hotel car park is filled each night with local cars - they are clearly renting spaces out to everyone in the area and the whole place is crammed with cars, large vans and lorries and even a police vehicle! This means guests returning from dinner by car (because you have to drive as the hotel is not within walking distance to anywhere) are left with nowhere to park and the night porter (asleep in front of TV leaving front doors open and unguarded) is unhelpful.

Finally and worst of all we had an extremely unpleasant altercation with hotel management when it came to checking out. As we were leaving we were told we had to pay a previously unspecified extra charge in cash with no receipt (even though our booking paperwork from the website we used clearly stated that we had already paid for everything in full and there was nothing further to pay). Believing this to be a simple innocent mistake we therefore showed them this paperwork and were surprised by how angry and aggressive they instantly became. They complained that the website we booked through had charged them a % fee and that they didn’t receive the money for a month. They then tried to claim they were not bound by the terms of our booking via the website in any case – however they gave in and returned our money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frederique l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
319 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

A quiet setting, a charming building and a pleasant interior greeted us on arrival. The guest rooms had apparently been recently re-furbished and were stylishly decorated in cool French grey. The colour, however, was the only thing cool about the room. Air-conditioning was installed, but the lowest temperature that could be achieved was 19 degrees centigrade and the fan speed was incredibly weak, so getting a good night's sleep was difficult, even though the bed was extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was buffet style- very pleasant with fresh fruit and home-made bread, but unfortunately guests had to share their breakfasts with armies of flies and wasps. A group of South American hotel staff partook of breakfast at the same time on occasion- not an issue with us, but odd nonetheless.
A pleasant swimming pool was rather over-shadowed by the unkempt nature of the over-grown, dusty grass, tall weeds and a rather dangerous, holey hammock, suspended from two, tired-looking trees.
The bar area was very, very quiet and there were rarely any guests using it during our stay. The whole hotel had a "hushed" almost apologetic air about it, which was rather disconcerting.
Having said all that- the staff were helpful, pleasant and efficient, the rooms pleasing, clean and comfortable, the situation convenient and the price reasonable. We are of the opinion that this hotel could do very well indeed if, (a the grounds are landscaped, (b the air-conditioning is sorted out and (c effective coverings are placed over the
breakfast buffet.
We understand that work continues on this hotel and we believe, that in time, it will be a great place to stay. It just needs more investment and perhaps a little more awareness of the need to create a definite "ambiance"

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tessie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We tried to stay here in July and were met with a room unfinished stinking of paint. With children in tow the owner said they had 2 more rooms also stinking of paint fumes! I calmly asked if i could get the internet to find another hotel (difficult in peak season) and asked them to find the number of the Meridien hotel as I knew they had rooms. She said she was too busy and shrugged! I replied that as they had let me down the least they could do was to help find me something else. they then disconnected the internet so I could not go on line and told me to leave!! Disgusting attitude and as a aside the hotel is unfinished with awful grounds. The tennis court is unusable and dirty. Go to the mas Candille instead in Mougins - amazing place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAFinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mougins hotels
1.9 km away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.4 km away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#5 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#8 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lune de Mougins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lune de Mougins

Property: Hotel Lune de Mougins
Address: 1082 avenue General de Gaulle, 06250 Mougins, France (Formerly Arc Hotel)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,846 - ₹ 12,049
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lune de Mougins 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lune de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Hotel Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing