We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SalomeRos...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bright spacious apartment centrally located - wake up to views of the sea from the master bedroom, another big bedroom, ample wardrobe space, separate well equipped kitchen with views of the mountain, huge living room with dining table and chairs, big lounging sofa and another big sofa, French doors that fully open to views of the sea - great spot for breakfast and lunch. We know Menton well and would recommend as a perfect base, clean and in safe well maintained condo. Owner exceptional friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa598...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

That is a beautiful apartment in a hidden jem of France. Children friendly, clean and comfortable. Amazing views of the beach on side of the apartment, then the Alps on the other side. Easy access to go trains and buses. 5 minute walk from the beach and town centre. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexey S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment for family with children, lovely and attentive owners”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 nights at this spacious, fully equipped (washing machine, iron, kitchenware, utensils for cleaning, towels), very safe, clean and with a beautiful sea view apartment. The apartment is in a building equipped with a lift, so very useful if you stay there with small kids.
The apartment is very spacious and large enough to stay to sleep for a family with 3-4 kids.
The apartment would be perfect for a family with a baby as well.There is a baby cot and a baby high chair. Our kids enjoyed very much the kid's bedroom, it is very cosy and they loved the idea of sharing the bedroom.
Great locations, near to the city centre, which heaps of shops/restaurants/cafe/bars and 2 minutes away from the public beach. Private beaches are situated in approximately 15 minutes away from the apartment. Very good Wi-Fi, a large selection of TV channels.
The owner very nice and was very quick to respond to our e-mails from the moment we booked the apartment till the last minute of our stay.
On our arrival we were 40 minutes earlier of the agreed time, we were very surprised that someone already was waiting for us to show the flat and hand over the key.
The owner speaks excellent English, so we had no problem when communicating, Elizaveta provided us with lots of useful information about the area. Loved Menton, loved the apartment, will absolutely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harlequin...
Tauranga
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Promising, but needs work”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Quite a nice little apartment that seems to be in the midst of renovation. My wife and I, plus another couple (friends) stayed there for 6 nights over the Monaco GP week and it was quite handily located to the railway station for easy access to Monaco.
When we arrived, we waited for nearly an hour to be let in as the "concierge" was not there. When we did get in, I was disgusted by how dirty everything was, the kitchen, the bathroom, the tiled floors - just about everything. There had obviously been no cleaning done since the last guests. For example, the refrigerator still contained bits of food from the last guests.
In fairness, after I complained to Elisaveta she gave me a refund of 100 Euros, but I would much prefer a clean apartment.

There was no spare toilet paper, the space where it should've been was stuffed full of disposable nappies.

There is only 1 bathroom and that is a problem for two couples.

The beds are small and very hard, just a double and 2 singles and I found them them quite uncomfortable.

All in all, I would rate this as about 2 stars and maybe raise it to 3 if the place had been CLEAN! And the question I always ask myself; would I stay there again? Emphatically not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: having to spend 3 hours cleaning before I dared touch anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal G
Saint-Malo, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing