We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
10
39
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
39
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

No parking but there are car parks near- beware, the one just opposite across the main road houses the market so you can't park there early morning. Dog friendly, no extra cost. Quiet room, with extra bed, overlooking courtyard dining area at the back. Clean, minimalist decor. We had two loos and basins as the room offered an extra bed, plus an efficient shower. Breakfast ( typically French- juice, coffee/tea, croissants, pain du choc, rolls, jam, pastries.) included. Pleasant to eat outside. 5 mins walk from the front in a central, easy to find location. Would return. The only downer is the smell of cigarette smoking from near the kitchen- permeates into the lobby. Not very pleasant at breakfast time especially. A decent hotel, not badly priced at 80e in a Med. resirt. Staff are efficient but nicely discreet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbitmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Basic budget hotel. Low cost, small room and bathroom. Clean and good breakfast for budget traveler.

Average Hotel located fairly close to train station but back from water and shops. Room very small and clean but smelt a bit like cleaning fluid. Nice basic breakfast. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

On a last-minute holiday I needed to find a solution between bookings in my preferred hotel. There was a room available at Edward's. It was very basic, but clean. I felt safe. They were so friendly that I extended my stay. Wifi was good. They were building next door so there was some noise, but in general OK.
Rate was very fair, especially as it was high season.
Location good, just a short walk into town.
Best was breakfast in the beautiful garden.

Room Tip: beware of street noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannas322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Planned to stay for one night, but the proprietor was so friendly and helpful, that we stayed for two. The room was basic, but clean, with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. Free WiFi and secure parking for our motorcycle within the hotel grounds was a real bonus. Surprisingly for France, a continental breakfast was included in the very reasonable tariff. The hotel is well located, with the seafront and town centre shops a very pleasant 10 minute stroll away. Menton itself is lovely, laid back and relaxed, and not at all pretentious, unlike its other Cote D'Azure neighbours. A very good base for exploring Monaco, or just chilling out on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manxman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stood there for one week and it was absolutely ok. You can walk to the beach in a 20 minutes-walk through the beautiful city. The main station is 5 minutes away, this was perfect for us as we came from Nice by bus. The room was clean and capacious with a great view. They have a beautiful garden were we took our delicious french breakfast in the mornings, I totally enjoyed it. The only negative point was a pizza delivery service in their neighbourhood because we could hear the scooters of the deliverers 24/7 so this was a little bit disturbing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xeniaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews