We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
70
127
65
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
127
65
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hoteltown centremotorwaywifistationfridgeriviera
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

On our return trip driving from Greece to Spain, we stopped at this charming little hotel. Even though we arrived very late in the evening, the 24-hr. concierge was helpful and we especially liked the enclosed garage to leave our car. The room was simple, clean and adequate for our needs; breakfast was an ample variety of food. Located on the main road from the highway, it is pretty quiet in the evening and a short walk down the hill to town…a very nice village which we must return to see in depth and we know where to stay again.

Room Tip: As for a rear room for maximum quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for having taken time to share with us your opinion.
We can notice that your stay within our team in was appreciated as well as the garage and the breakfast.
The city of Menton pleased you and we are delighted.
It is with great pleasure to welcome you second time in our establishment during your journey with Menton!

Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights at this hotel a 3 star hotel near the town centre which made it convenient to get Around. The hotel was comfortable and suited all our requirements. I would be happy to stay here again. Note if using the stairs beware as they are marble and I slipped off them and fell down said stairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from 4 nights at this hotel. When we checked in, the room was pristine. The room was extremely small and was on the ground floor on the enclosed garden area. You get tea making facilities and all the basic requirements of a small hotel. The only thing that let it down was the standard of cleaning whilst we were there. Bins were left full in the room and the bathrooms were not cleaned to the standard when we first went in. The outside space of the garden was not well attended and the rooms were quite claustrophobic. I would choose a hotel nearer the centre and with a view of the sea if I visit Menton again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie24Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes drive from the motorway, and about 10 minutes from the centre of Menton. The staff are friendly and helpful, our room was adequately equipped, with functioning airconditioning and wifi, and the buffet breakfast was ok.

So nothing to get excited about - it is better than "average", but not "very good". If I visit Menton again, I will certainly check availability in the Riviera

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road, so it might be advisable to ask for a room at the back, which should be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesidees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your positive review about the hotel.
We liked your stay with us, and we are delighted.
The opinions of our customers are very important for the improvement of our establishment.
We hope to see you again in our beautiful city of Menton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The service here is friendly and although the rooms are small, they have everything we needed: air conditioning, a good firm bed, modern bath, plenty of electric outlets, wifi and even a handy small fridge that was NOT filled with mini-bar so we could put our own things in. We particularly appreciated the availability of a private garage, even though it is an extra fee. The hotel is a fairly long walk from the sea-front. Breakfast choices varied and suitable -- just missing sugar substitute.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joyceheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel.
I can see that your stay in our establishment has agreed and I am very happy.
I hope to see you again in our beautiful city Menton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews