We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
150
290
117
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
290
117
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view waves lapping on the shore top floor old town large comfortable bed ideal hotel close to shops hotel looks great older people beautiful old building overlooking the garden fantastic location a stones throw small balcony underground car park sea front stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in July 2018 in a comfort (small) room at the back, overlooking the street. It was fine for our purposes. The hotel's location with garden overlooking the sea, and close to shops and restaurants is ideal. The bus 110 from the airport dropped nearby. We didn't have main meals in the hotel but the cooked breakfasts were fine (eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausages plus fruit. yoghurt and pain au choc etc) Our only issue with the hotel was the day staff, who all lacked any interpersonal skills, they weren't rude just unfriendly and unwelcoming. Not once during our stay did we get a "bonjour/bonsoir" from anyone on the front desk. Nobody looked as though they liked working there... Such a shame. THE MANAGEMENT NEED TO ADDRESS THIS. In contrast, when we arrived the young man on late night duty was very welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EJSadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Nice but small room, beautiful curtains. Surly unhelpful front desk staff. Nice location on beach but no beach towels for guests. Breakfast adequate. Walkable to everything. Much better customer service from front desk needed!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FortunateTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Good location in central area in the seafront. Good service. Reasonable breakfast. One of the slowest elevators I have ever seen. The hotel seems to have been upgraded in recent times, but there are still minor details missing.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caminant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We travel a lot and the pictures on tripadvisor maked the hotel look quite clean and fresh. But the hotel is more suitable for people who just need a good nights sleep - nothing else. The glasses (for juice) and the plates were not clean for the breakfasts. If you are staying here anyway, book a room with sea view - it was amazing. Friendly staff as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank diddna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Make sure you get a room with a sea view! We did - and we were not disappointed. Room was comfortable if a little small - it had a typical style small balcony also.

Breakfast was also good. The hotel is also well located for the wonderful restaurants, bars and shopping that Menton has to offer. Hire a car and visit Monaco - and going the other way cross the border into Italy (just five minutes drive) visit the town of Ventimiglia!

Room tip: Sea view a must!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cessna152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews