We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
231
402
193
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
402
193
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar privilege room half board rattan furniture old town sea front efficient staff recommend this hotel hotel is centrally located one way street air con each evening within easy walking distance free wifi boiled eggs triple room the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here bed and breakfast, room was clean and plenty of room.
Decent shower, good breakfast with the added extra that you can have it in the room for no extra charge.
Nice roof top terrace and bar.
Only issue we had was the Wi-Fi wasn't working when we were there but this was no fault of the hotel.
If we are ever back in Menton we would love to stay here again.
The staff were first class.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Tony C
We really want to thank you for your positive 5 stars feedback, it’s so important for us to know how much you enjoy yourself at the the Quality Menton Hotel Mediterranee.
We'd love to see you soon, for your next visit on the french Riviera
Best regards,
Stephane d’Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Finally, after going staying through many bed and breakfast hotel in this trip we have found this proper, typical hotel here in Menton, France. Rooms are carpeted, king size bed, a terrace, a tub, a ref and a safe. A 10 minute walk from this hotel takes you to the beach and shops around the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alf_rasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Alf_rasay,
We really want to thank you for your positive feedback, it’s so important for us to know how much you enjoy yourself at the the Quality Menton Hotel Mediterranee.

We'd love to see you soon,

Best regards,
Stephane d’Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Great location in Menton. Only a few streets away from the beach and even closer to old town of Menton. The Hotel has parking underneath but it has to be pre-booked and costs 19 Euros a day. The breakfast was good. There was also a rooftop bar to enjoy. Our room quite small but it was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank staffan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear staffan f ,
What a great pleasure and honour to read your comment!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Menton Méditerranée with the TripAdvisor community.
Your great feedback gives us great satisfaction and be assured that I will pass on your warm words to all of the teams.
We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The location is very good, beach 2 blocks away. If you come by car dont forget to book a space in the garage (19€). The garage spaces have paintings on the walls. Really nice. Service is good. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1DoppioEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear 1DoppioEspresso,
First of all I would like to thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience of the Quality Menton Hotel Mediterranée . I will of course share your compliments with the entire team.
We endeavour to deliver the best service and improve it every day, and I hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back again under the sun of the French Riviera.

Yours Sincerely ,
Stephane d’Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, well-priced hotel with a great location in Menton, you can't go wrong with the Quality Hotel Mediterranee. We spent 9 splendid nights and would stay again in a heartbeat. The rooms are cozy but very comfortable, with clean bathrooms and spacious patios.

The staff was helpful and friendly and the location means it's easy to walk just about anywhere in Menton, whether it's the beach, some of the main squares or the train station.

We had a great stay and would happily stay here again if we head back to Menton.

PS, the roof deck is also a great touch with commanding 360 views of the entire village.

Room Tip: I would choose a room off the main street. The mopeds at night can be a bit loud.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear William C,

On behalf of all the staff of the Quality Menton Hotel Mediterranée thank you to have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Menton.

We are very happy to see in reading your comments that you have fully enjoyed your experience in our hotel as well as the benefits and other services that we offer.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to again to share unique moments.

Kind Regards

Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews