We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location, excellent service...wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of lounge onto balcony and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of lounge onto balcony and sea
The Azure blue sea from our balcony View from swim cove - Apt opposite flag
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of lounge onto balcony and sea
The Azure blue sea from our balcony
View from swim cove - Apt opposite flag
Lounge View
view of lounge from balcony
Main Bathroom
Front bedroom onto  balcony and sea
Elsa Plage leisure swimming & restaurant
Downtown Menton with signpost to adventure
Our Galley kitchen
Entry to Le Pamela at back
Fishing all day-view from the balcony
Sailing towards the Italian side
Fishing from our beach
Menton - from casino and view of mountains
View to Monte Carlo, Menton
The IItalian Quarter
The Casino, Monte  Carlo - 10 minutes by Bus
Fine Dining in Menton
Sunset from our balcony
Small en suite back  bedroom
View of French area from balcony
View from balcony to Italy
Sandy beach a short walk away on Italian side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lois M
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location, excellent service...wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely holiday in Menton staying at La Pamela. The two main great things about this accommodation are 1) it has the most amazing views with 2 full sets of patio doors taking you out to the largest balcony ever - it'll be difficult to forget those lovely breakfasts sitting out. The main bedroom and living rooms are both so bright because of the outlook straight facing the turquoise blue Mediterranean Sea. 2) the attention of the owner, Phena, who could not have done more to make sure our stay was comfortable eg. when the dvd did not work we sent a text explaining that our 7 year old had brought some Dvds for the evenings, it was a surprise when a new one was delivered and installed within 48 hours (incl the weekend!). Oh, and there were even deck chairs to take down to the beach! Would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outlook over the Med/massive balcony
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love the views too and in winter love the underfloor heating, and our views. We try to have it as we feel it is our 2nd home and hope there is a good feeling for our friends too. Happy holidays and visit again!
Phena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneTampa...
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Menton”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at Le Pamela. We had a wonderful time.
The location is absolutely perfect. Walking distance to everything. The furnishings are very comfortable. The bathrooms and kitchen are a little snug but have everything you need and very functional. The view is beautiful you may have a hard time leaving the balcony! We cooked most of our meals so we could enjoy the view! We never needed the a/c. We left the windows open all night to enjoy the fresh air and to listen to the waves.
When we arrived the first day a very nice woman was there to greet us and show us around. All of the arrangements before arriving are very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: I had only a week.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, terrace, view on the sea
Liked least: some noise at night
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing