We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
277
397
89
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
397
89
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included air con fresh orange juice excellent supermarket nice design friendly staff on reception coloured glass nice balcony small cars big bed accor hotels monte carlo hot drinks newmarket holidays room was comfortable and clean nice hotel separate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Generally I find the French attitude to customer service, rather negative, to put it politely! I was therefore prepared for the usual cold reception on check in.
Was therefore pleasantly surprised to be greeted with warmth and a very helpful lady, named Pilar at check in. She was very nice and proceeded to check us in and help with car parking and guiding us to the nearest gym. In fact all the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The hotel itself though "Budget", was very well planned and laid out. Breakfast good value and all components freshly prepared.
Complimentary tea, coffee and water always available at reception. Wifi reception great and reliable. If you are not fussy about frills and luxurious accoutrements, then strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank smzjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Styles Men... I, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Menton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay among us. I note you liked our staff attention, breakfast, complimentary hot drinks and water at the reception, wifi ,garage and you will recommend us. That is the way we like guests livre their stay. We hope to see you soon. Francois Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Our team used the facilities recently -we were 10 rooms - and the staff were superb, friendly & really hard working.
Nothing was a problem and they attended to a our wishes promptly.
Cleaning was impeccable, food selection for breakfast(included) was perfect, and Reception and Facilities staff were always kind in dealing with our many & varied requests.
Maybe they smile so much because it is such a beautiful little city...

All the best from all at Esthec & hope to see you soon....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Styles Men... I, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Menton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for your comment and rating. It is a great pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay. that is the way the waye we like to work and welcome our guests. We will do even more next time. we wait to welcome you again Francois Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Nice modern hotel close to beach (5 min walk) and old town. Friendly staff on reception. Less so breakfast staff who were a bit scary. The rooms are clean and modern and the beds incredibly comfortable . Small balcony which is no way resembles the picture on their website!! Breakfast included, which is decent. Liked the fresh OJ machine. Parking is a bit steep at 15 euros a day. Generally we really liked the hotel but it felt expensive for what is essentially a budget 3 star hotel akin to a travellodge. There is no bar. It would have been nice to have had a fridge in the bedroom so we could store our own drinks. Having said that, the reception kindly chilled a bottle of wine and lent us a cooler bucket etc to take to our room.
There is an excellent supermarket nearby , good for lunch.
There is no shade in the nearby shingle beach. Worth taking or buying your own umbrella.
Menton is a fabulous town. Wonderful architecture, 1000s of restaurants, feels very Italian.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Styles Men... I, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Menton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you appreciated our staff, position, the balcony, garage and City of Menton. On request we had some frigo bar and can add them in the room. We have a bar but we do not have the license to sell spirits, wine and beers. Francois Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We chose this for its position in Menton for a 5-night stay and were welcomed in a very friendly way by a helpful blonde lady. (We wish we had her name because she was a star!) The problems started when we checked the pillows in the room - NO pillow protectors and very yucky pillows beneath the nice, white pillow cases. To their credit, these were changed almost immediately. However, the bathroom bin was full of someone else's throw-aways (!) and there was an empty bottle and a pile of sweet-treats just under the bed. We prefer not want write this in a review, believing it better to bring it to the notice of the management. This we did.To her credit the person who 'cleaned' the room came and apologised a few days later. However, what of the 'directeur'? Not a peep. We were not after a reduction (we'd pre-paid anyway) but an acknowledgement of our problems would have been a sign that he gave two hoots (or even one hoot) about us as clients. So, here is our complaint. Maybe Monsieur will deign to respond this time? Better still, perhaps the higher-ups at Accor will receive this. We will NOT return there unless there is a change in the person in charge.

Room Tip: Find out how long Monsieur le directeur has been there. DON'T stay there if he was there this June!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brianandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Styles Men... I, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Menton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,

Let me to introduce myself, I am Francois Madueno, The General Manager. You probably do not know but we met many times at the reception and followed your stay since the first day. When you arrive, you did not like your room and we organized to move you into another one. I have been checking with housekeeping your room as you let us know with a list all the things you noted in your room. And the last day, when you did the c/out, I gave to reception instruction to make you a nice offer for your next stay.
I am also the person you had at the phone few days later asking if the offer was still availble but I had to reply negatively as we were almost full.
My office is just behind reception and you probably saw me. How could I be more present?

It will be a great pleasure to present myself physically during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in June and we welcomed with great efficiency and friendliness. The staff were so helpful and informative.
Our room was super clean and modern. It was great to be able to get a drink at any time from the reception area.
Parking in Menton is difficult so the hotels parking garage was a good facility. Very secure and cool being under the hotel.
Our room had a nice balcony with a table and chairs , great shower, tv and excellent quality bed and linen.
We were very happy with everything. This is how all hotels should be.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ANW1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Styles Men... I, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Menton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for comment and rating. It is pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciate staff, room, parking, balcony bathroom tv... This is how we like to be See you soon. Francois Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews