We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
48
80
36
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
80
36
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

we just stop there to get a suit and a coffee. We choose tarte au citron and a chocolaté cake > The famous suit arrived freezing with ice in the middle. The coffee was not hot . Definitly avoid this club Balambra.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydshym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My room could have been a bit bigger & cozy,but it was clean & tidied everyday!! Wonderful location to access all the tourists sights!! Stunning views of the Mediterranean!! Meals were well presented & delicious...the waitresses were very warm & friendly, the chef would try always try to please..Breakfast was great,nice variety,desserts were fabulous!! Overall, a wonderful stay!!! Thank U!!!

Room Tip: Great Food,Beautiful views of the Mediterranean!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vidiaramnanansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Belambra in Menton for a week. Perfect location with front on sea side, and back entrance in shopping street. Room was quite large, very high ceiling giving sense of extra space. Room was clean, with replacement of sheets and towels daily. So infrastructure is more than ok. We had half board formula, with breakfast and diner every day. In general the restaurant was disappointing. Breakfast was basic and exactly the same every day, no variety... coffee from machine was really not good... For diner there was a main dish served at the table, with salad bar and desert buffet. Salad bar and desert were quite ok, but most meals prepared in kitchen were disappointing. If you go to this type of hotel you don't expect any haute cuisine, but still.... we found it below average. A pity. Personnel was very kind and friendly though, so i'd suggest to make an analysis of the the kitchen and the food preparations...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yves S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I had a room with a mountain view. The walls were not sound proof as I could hear my neighbour's television. Wifi has improved as you can get it for every 24 hrs period that you are there and in your room. I would have liked to have tea/coffee making facility in my room though. My stay included breakfast and dinner which was pleasant enough with wine on tap for those who want it and various salads , breads, on top of a first course and main meal, plus a selection of treats for dessert and I had Creme de Marron
( chestnut cream)
loved it. If you did not eat what was on offer for dinner you could inform them and get a replacement. Breakfast was not a cooked one but again there were adequate coffee, tea, croissants, bread, preserves, granola, cheese,ham, butter, baguettes,Apple compote( my fave) The ladies serving were so pleasant and friendly, also very attentive too.Hotel was so convenient for walking and taking the bus. The front of the hotel is located on the Promenade du Soleil with divine views of the Med. I enjoyed my stay here and this trip to Menton was super. I would recommend this hotel as it is ideally situated on the Rue St Michel and great base for a solo traveller to venture into Monaco and Nice.

Stayed: May 2016
5  Thank jentiily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for a week in late August/early September - hotel was busy but didn't feel too crowded. Facilities in the hotel are a bit basic - no pool, tea/coffee making services and Wifi only works in the reception, requires you to log on every 30 minutes and if you move only a few feet from the reception, the connection becomes very patchy. Quite noisy outside (the back end) but the noise can be blocked out if you shut the windows. Hotel was clean and rooms were great. Staff were very pleasant and the meals were mostly edible, save for a few odd combinations and being offered rabbit one night (we ate out then). Walking tours from the hotel are available but all the activities with the resident entertainer are entirely in French.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews