We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
131
128
35
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
128
35
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbed was comfortableother guestsper nightcroissantsvery nice hotelnoisegpmonacorail
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

At $75 a night with close proximity to the train station, the Hotel Lemon was a logical choice as we turned in our rental car and prepared for the next leg of our journey by rail. It is neat as a pin and its staff aim to be as accommodating and helpful as they can. Our room was good sized with an extra single bed, ideal for laying out suitcases. The bathroom, on the other hand was tiny; the lighting so poor that shaving or putting on makeup was a challenge and the lack of an electric receptacle made it worse. Moreover, if your an individual of any bulk, you will find the shower, a bit confining to say the least.

The biggest complaint has to be the total lack of soundproofing throughout the hotel. Even normal conversation is easily overheard from one room to another and if you're unfortunate as we were to have drunken guests return at 3 o'clock in the morning, you will find a good nights sleep a challenge. The automatic hall lights stay on for at least five minutes and shine brightly into the room around all four sides of the door.

Do yourself a favor and spend a little more on your hotel and take a taxi to the train station. You will arrive more rested.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Friendly hotel very close to train station. The hotel is very clean and in a beautiful building. The WiFi is quite good. The only thing that might be a nice addition is if guests had the possibility to make or buy a cup of tea / coffee, either in the room or in the common area downstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nkuin625793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The stay was very convenient at Hotel Lemon with all the local amenities and transport nearby, really did enjoy our stay , however the breakfast menus could be improved as it’s quite standard. Staff were very friendly and overall stay was fabulous, will definitely come back if in Menton.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrtahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This Hotel is run by very kind and helpful people and is in an ideal location if you are travelling by train to Menton. We stayed for a week. Our room was not the most expensive but it must have been one of the largest with an enormous, comfortable bed and a nice old radiator to keep us warm. The en suite shower room was very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast of croissants, fruit, delicious yoghurt and cereal set us up for a day of roaming around the town and visiting the amazing gardens, still full of flowers in late November! We would happily return, perhaps in the spring.

Room Tip: Balconies are recommended but first and second floor rooms are up stairs. No lift.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Good value hotel, with good transport links (close to railway station and bus station). We had a room with a balcony, which was very spacious. We liked the central location and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dwalla_230915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews